We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Charles Central
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$204
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$166
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Praha(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$375
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$144
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 294)
Filter reviews
1 294 results
Traveller rating
533
463
193
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
463
193
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooms are basicrecommend this hotelold townfree wifihotel is greatnice breakfasttown centrewould stay againcity breakthe hotel is cleanshort staybreakfast buffetexcellent locationvisit praguebeautiful cityreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Prague is a beautiful city and Hotel Charles Central is the perfect spot to be! The metrostation is just out the door and it's a 10-minute walk to the centre! The rooms are okay, but are a bit aged. The bed was good. There was a little fridge on the room in which are several things to eat and drink. The bed was always made when we came back in the afternoon. The breakfast is good, you've got enough choice but don't expect it to be too fancy, it's just the regular breakfast things you can choose from! The level of English among the staff was poor, they spoke the basics so you have to make yourself clear visually. Nevertheless, I had a great stay in Charles Central and I would really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bart109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Clean rooms and the hotel is in a great location. The staff here are amazing and helpful :) However, if you are a light sleeper, you could be woken up by noises in the morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were really pleased with your positive evaluation of our hotel. We will try our best to fulfill your expactations during your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and there was enough space. De toilet wasn't that big and very low, but the shower was really nice. Our room was high, but luckily there was an elevator. The breakfast was really nice. There only was a problem with checking in, we were with a big group and it took very long to check us in. There were a lot of problems.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rose0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you praise our breakfast service. We promise to handle your comments and we believe that your next stay at our hotel will be higly satisfying for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good economy and hotel. Worried about the noise from the heating system, it is necessary to solve this issue. Of wishes: it is necessary to consider the security system and locked access to the residential floors.

Room Tip: at the far end of the corridor from the Elevator
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shustrik_xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel gives you what you need, a big room, clean comfortable bed and enjoyable breakfast.
The staff are very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Our room was well serviced, had a powerful hot shower with separate toilet and three beds. There was plenty of storage space for clothes and a separate entrance hall. The lift was a little temperamental but worked with a bit of tlc. The hotel was well placed for trams and metro, hence the journey to the city centre was painless.
Yes, it's basic comfort but comfort it is.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petedimond_arrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate and will be happy for you to choose our hotel next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews