We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 374)
Filter reviews
1 374 results
Traveller rating
565
490
205
59
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
490
205
59
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station italian restaurant next door rooms are basic free wifi nice breakfast town centre no air conditioning city break would stay again old town breakfast buffet visit prague stops reception cons pros minibar
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 374 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Prague is a beautiful city and Hotel Charles Central is the perfect spot to be! The metrostation is just out the door and it's a 10-minute walk to the centre! The rooms are okay, but are a bit aged. The bed was good. There was a little fridge on the room in which are several things to eat and drink. The bed was always made when we came back in the afternoon. The breakfast is good, you've got enough choice but don't expect it to be too fancy, it's just the regular breakfast things you can choose from! The level of English among the staff was poor, they spoke the basics so you have to make yourself clear visually. Nevertheless, I had a great stay in Charles Central and I would really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bart109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Clean rooms and the hotel is in a great location. The staff here are amazing and helpful :) However, if you are a light sleeper, you could be woken up by noises in the morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trip765431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive evaluation of our hotel. We will try our best to fulfill your expactations during your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The rooms were clean and there was enough space. De toilet wasn't that big and very low, but the shower was really nice. Our room was high, but luckily there was an elevator. The breakfast was really nice. There only was a problem with checking in, we were with a big group and it took very long to check us in. There were a lot of problems.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rose0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you praise our breakfast service. We promise to handle your comments and we believe that your next stay at our hotel will be higly satisfying for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Good economy and hotel. Worried about the noise from the heating system, it is necessary to solve this issue. Of wishes: it is necessary to consider the security system and locked access to the residential floors.

Room Tip: at the far end of the corridor from the Elevator
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shustrik_xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel gives you what you need, a big room, clean comfortable bed and enjoyable breakfast.
The staff are very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Our room was well serviced, had a powerful hot shower with separate toilet and three beds. There was plenty of storage space for clothes and a separate entrance hall. The lift was a little temperamental but worked with a bit of tlc. The hotel was well placed for trams and metro, hence the journey to the city centre was painless.
Yes, it's basic comfort but comfort it is.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petedimond_arrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Charles Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate and will be happy for you to choose our hotel next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews