We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rous(Pilsen)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Plzen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plzen(Pilsen)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roudna(Pilsen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
66
40
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
40
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspoke great englishgreat locationcentral locationrestaurant downstairson site parkingtown squarefew stepsczech republicno elevatorwould definitely stay here againlovely hotelold townbrewery museumone nighthotel roomother gueststrain station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A superb central location with on site parking (difficult to find but receptionist personally navigated). A very comfortable room and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Conqueror17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have excellent facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a locked parking space. We had 2 motorcycles- a challenge to get up the very steep ramp but managed it. Central location

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very clean and spacious with a sitting area and a great shower. Unfortunately we found the bed was not all that comfortable and the tram line was just outside the window and could be heard throughout the night. The location is great for touring the city as it’s in the city centre near the square and about 15 minute walk to the Pilsner Brewery. The hotel’s restaurant has fantastic Italian food in a cozy, romantic cave-like setting that I’d highly recommend. The complimentary breakfast was also good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CanadaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This family-run hotel is a historical building located in the centre of the city above a restaurant, within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and even the train station. Free WiFi is available to all guests. There seemed to be good parking for both cars and motorcycles, including a secure locked garage for motorbikes for a surcharge. There was a bar on site in which we waited while room was prepared. The restaurant served Mediterranean food and has a good list of local and international wines. We skipped breakfast due to an early start but did visit the impressive vaulted cellar, on the advice of other guests.
There was no elevator, in keeping with the historical building; room was basic but clean and comfortable with a TV with satellite channels, a bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. Our room was small but noise was not a problem for us so we must have been away from the tram stop outside the hotel. This is a good starting point to explore the old town including Saint Bartholomew's Cathedral, Brewery Museum, and the Great Synagogue. If the opportunity arises we would return, and have breakfast this time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near electric tram stop
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, great location in Pilsen. It's small & main floor is restaurant so you go upstairs to reach hotel. No elevator so a bit awkward with bags. Check in staff was lovely & friendly. My room was small but very nicely decorated. There was no hand soap provided in the bathroom. I only stayed 1 night but got hardly any sleep because I could hear a man in the hotel talking on the phone for hours in the middle of the night. Sounded like he was in the reception area but when I enquired I was told only a woman was on shift that night.
The other minor issue is I felt the steps to the rooms were a bit dangerous - not well lit and it was hard to judge the steps in the evening, I very nearly took a tumble.
Breakfast was included, very good quality selection but over at 9am which seemed a bit early when on holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jno100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews