We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
40
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed one night great parking decent restaurant wellness hotel city centre nice hotel the hotel's restaurant great value for money old style first floor helpful staff good size no lift barbara cathedral old city free parking czech republic
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here only one night, easy to find and appreciated the car park, room very species and clean, breakfast amazing, huge choice and hotel is a short walk to the town. This hotel has a wellness and you can book yourself a massage or beer bath for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vcelibuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Manažer at Hotel U Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you were satisfied. Please be welcome anytime back in Kutna Hora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A well located hotel within easy walking distance to the old city sites. Basic accommodations but certainly adequate. Friendly, helpful staff. Great parking. Decent restaurant on site, which turned out to be important on our Sunday night stay, as the town is pretty much shut down on Sundays. Elevator in building, but must traverse stairs from parking lot to get into building, so pack light.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Manažer at Hotel U Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Robert, thank you for sharing your personal opinion and we are glad that you were satisfied. We hope to welcome you some time in Kutna Hora again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

An old style hotel, located at a quiet street of the old town (if you take public transportation, train is the choice, only a short walk from Kutna Hora train station to hotel), the room decoration is classical, & the classical furniture let guests feel back to past (except flat screen TV). From room window, one can see the tower of church or other old building. The room is comfortable, the staffs are friendly, & the breakfast is good. Guests can have lunch & dinner at attached restaurant. Kutna Hora is a small town, from hotel, one can walk to St. Barbara Cathedral (UNESCO heritage site) & town center. For the famous Ossuary church of Sedlec town, one can select either bus, train or just walking.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DLM5601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Manažer at Hotel U Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guests, thank you for the time you have spent with this review. We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time here. Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Kutna Hora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed overnight in this hotel and since we have traveled by car, the large gated parking lot on hotel grounds was really appreciated. The staff at the reception was very helpful and polite, staff busily cleaning in the hallways always greeted us with a smile and a Good Day/Evening/Morning. We took the elevator to our room 28 that was a good size and the bathroom had a nice deep tub by request. You have to ask for a hairdryer at the reception desk. The bed was good size, mattress firm but the pillows were the worse ever, a thin rectangle of flimsy polyester material, I have never seen worse. Extremely uncomfortable, beware - that would be my only complaint. The bed blanket was made of the same polyester material. We ate dinner at another restaurant, but in the morning enjoyed the included breakfast that was very sufficient. Since this is a Wellness Hotel, I would have expected more healthy choices - fresh fruit (only a watermelon available), variety of yogurts, whole grain breads perhaps. Fruit juices were not fresh squeezed, but that's a problem in the whole Czech Republic, not just here. There were 2 kinds of sliced cheeses, cold cuts, hot sausages, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, rolls and sliced bread, some sweet breads, white yogurt and cereal. Coffee machine dispensed acceptable Cafe Latte. I would recommend this hotel because of the location, 10 minute leisurely walk to the Museum of Silver and 15 minutes to the St. Barbara cathedral with several bars, restaurants and sweet shops along the way and the ease of driving in and out of the town.

Room Tip: Room 28 has a great deep tub.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLnurseER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Manažer at Hotel U Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your personal opinion and for initiative to improve our services. We send the praise to our staff and please be welcome anytime you will pass by Kutna Hora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed one night here on the road form Dresden to Budapest. Nice local traditional hotel located close to the town center. There was no air conditioning, but my first floor room was comfortable with an open window. The morning breakfast was more than adequate, and the dinner we had at the hotel's restaurant was good value for the money. My only suggestion is that they consider adding and English language television station to the ones currently offered...BBC would do well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your personal opinion on our facility. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you anytime back in Kutná Hora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews