We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$450
View deal
Expedia.comUS$450
Orbitz.comUS$450
TravelocityUS$450
CheapTicketsUS$450
TripadvisorUS$450
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 146)
Filter reviews
1 146 results
Traveller rating
639
338
90
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
639
338
90
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop red hook aqua action floating dock beachfront studio st thomas full kitchen one bedroom suite great snorkeling secret harbour beach calm waters grocery store beach staff beach bar clear water lounge chairs the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 146 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We have come back to this beautiful place many times over the years, but this is the first time we encountered staff that is not friendly, to say the least.
At our check in, we were not told anything ...about hotel, property, housekeeping, restaurant (actually we were told wrong things about hours for restaurant, i know, i know they're "not part of" but i'd expect staff to be knowlegeble about this).
The two females in the front may have been busy at our check in, but nevertheless, they did not attempt to welcome us whatsoever. It was more like waiting in line at a grocery store to pay for your groceries. This is not a cheap motel off the highway somewhere, but that's how we felt with service we received. Mind you, we didnt ask for anything special, but when we came back to have them call for a cab the next day, and the pattern of this repeated, we were sure it wasn't about how busy they were.
Also, we saw a few things needed attention in our room, we hope the management would step up with all of this so we can keep coming back and continue to get expected service and respectful attitude

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank ZhannaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

We spent 10 days at the resort week before last and had a blast. Not our first time here...about our 4th!! Javier, Ellis and the whole staff- from the bar and restaurant , to the front desk, to the ladies doing the room cleaning., everyone is great and goes over and above board to keep everything perfect!! It is nice to have one of the best restaurants on the island at the resort too. The view is supreme, relaxing and fun... We can't say enough about this beautiful place.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 247christies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you for joining us again! After 4 visits you are certainly like family and we are honored to share this piece of paradise with you. Enjoy your time back home. We will share your thoughtful comments with the rest of the team - thank you!

At your Service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Calm, warm, azure & turquoise colored cove abundant with marine life! It impossible not to relax and enjoy your time here! Bring a mask, fins, snorkel and blow up raft! You will use them every day. Please bring REEF safe sunscreen or buy it here to protect the coral! Make reservations for the grill or dining room to ensure a seat. Plan to go to MOE's Market day 1 to stock your condo to minimize eating out. Dive or snorkel with Aqua Action right on site - they are wonderful!

Room tip: Love the ground floor rooms that are right on the beach!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D2768JMnicoleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you for your visit and thoughtful review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time snorkeling and floating in our calm clear bay. And thank you for mentioning to bring or purchase reef safe sunscreen - that really goes a long way in taking care of our beautiful and fragile marine sanctuary. Please join us again when you are ready to relax and enjoy pure bliss.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We spent 10 days here at the end of April. This is a fabulous location. Great for kids. The waves are non existent in this protected cove. Beautiful beach with great sand. Legitimate snorkeling right off shore. They were full for the time we were there, but the beach was never crowded. If you got out to beach by 8:30, you got an umbrella or shade of trees. Never an issues getting chairs. We thought the meals we had at “The Patio” where excellent. Nothing fancy, not a big menu, but high quality. We ate dinner here twice and breakfast twice. We ate at the adjoining Sunset grille one night. It was a good meal, no complaints, but dining there is pricy. (Try XO Bistro in red hook. Island time pub if you want a five guys type experience.) We stayed in room 116 which is in the bottom left corner of building 1 as you face the water. It is a studio. We loved being 20 yards from the ocean and not having to go up and down steps. Our unit was certainly functional, but dated, it needs updating. It did have nice patio furniture. We noticed the very nice appointments of some near buy rooms in our building. I can see why building 2 is most people’s favorite. Buildings 3 and 4 are quite acceptable, I would have no qualms staying there. You are still right on the beach. If you choose hillside rooms, you will get your exercise going up and down multiple flights of steps. Still, you will be closer to beach than at the big all inclusive properties. The people we met who work here were unfailingly friendly and helpful. We met people who were 1st time visitors like us. Most though were people who were staying for their umpteenth time. That of course tells you something about this resort. We had a good time talking with a number of people we met during our stay. I highly recommend using the taxis vs renting a car. $10 round trip per person to Red Hook. This is a hilly island with a lot of traffic, even without considering driving on the left. I was going to rent a car, waited too long, cars were gone. Best thing that ever happened to me. Getting a taxi is a non issue. Nobody attempts the half mile walk to red hook. It is not safe. We used VI provisioning for food delivery and would do so again. Quality was excellent for what we ordered. We have been to many places in the Caribbean, secret harbour is in our top two. We will be back.

Room tip: Utilize taxis, don’t rent a car. Go to magens bay for a day. Take ferry to St. John’s, check out a beach. We liked Trunk Bay a lot.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank apackerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you and welcome to the Secret Harbour family! We are thrilled that this was your first visit and not only will you return but we we are in your top 2 Caribbean places! We are honored to be so highly rated by you. We appreciate your thoughtful review of the property and amenities with the keen perspective of a first time guest. You are correct that the majority of guests are repeat visitors so we have the joy of getting to know our guests and watching their families grow and celebrate many holidays over the years. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

My family and I visited last week and it could not have been a better vacation. Relaxing, welcoming, comfortable and fun. Javier and his staff do an excellent job of making sure all the guests are looked after. Everything you want is right there. We can't wait to go back! I highly recommend Secret Harbour (now that the secret is out).

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you Drew for staying with Secret Harbour. We enjoyed meeting your family and we are thrilled that your vacation was relaxing, comfortable and fun. We appreciate your thoughtful recommendation and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews