We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 124)
Filter reviews
1 124 results
Traveller rating
626
334
87
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
626
334
87
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop red hook aqua action floating dock beachfront studio st thomas full kitchen one bedroom suite great snorkeling secret harbour beach calm waters grocery store beach staff beach bar clear water lounge chairs the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We spent 10 days here at the end of April. This is a fabulous location. Great for kids. The waves are non existent in this protected cove. Beautiful beach with great sand. Legitimate snorkeling right off shore. They were full for the time we were there, but the beach was never crowded. If you got out to beach by 8:30, you got an umbrella or shade of trees. Never an issues getting chairs. We thought the meals we had at “The Patio” where excellent. Nothing fancy, not a big menu, but high quality. We ate dinner here twice and breakfast twice. We ate at the adjoining Sunset grille one night. It was a good meal, no complaints, but dining there is pricy. (Try XO Bistro in red hook. Island time pub if you want a five guys type experience.) We stayed in room 116 which is in the bottom left corner of building 1 as you face the water. It is a studio. We loved being 20 yards from the ocean and not having to go up and down steps. Our unit was certainly functional, but dated, it needs updating. It did have nice patio furniture. We noticed the very nice appointments of some near buy rooms in our building. I can see why building 2 is most people’s favorite. Buildings 3 and 4 are quite acceptable, I would have no qualms staying there. You are still right on the beach. If you choose hillside rooms, you will get your exercise going up and down multiple flights of steps. Still, you will be closer to beach than at the big all inclusive properties. The people we met who work here were unfailingly friendly and helpful. We met people who were 1st time visitors like us. Most though were people who were staying for their umpteenth time. That of course tells you something about this resort. We had a good time talking with a number of people we met during our stay. I highly recommend using the taxis vs renting a car. $10 round trip per person to Red Hook. This is a hilly island with a lot of traffic, even without considering driving on the left. I was going to rent a car, waited too long, cars were gone. Best thing that ever happened to me. Getting a taxi is a non issue. Nobody attempts the half mile walk to red hook. It is not safe. We used VI provisioning for food delivery and would do so again. Quality was excellent for what we ordered. We have been to many places in the Caribbean, secret harbour is in our top two. We will be back.

Room tip: Utilize taxis, don’t rent a car. Go to magens bay for a day. Take ferry to St. John’s, check out a beach. We liked Trunk Bay a lot.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank apackerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you and welcome to the Secret Harbour family! We are thrilled that this was your first visit and not only will you return but we we are in your top 2 Caribbean places! We are honored to be so highly rated by you. We appreciate your thoughtful review of the property and amenities with the keen perspective of a first time guest. You are correct that the majority of guests are repeat visitors so we have the joy of getting to know our guests and watching their families grow and celebrate many holidays over the years. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

My family and I visited last week and it could not have been a better vacation. Relaxing, welcoming, comfortable and fun. Javier and his staff do an excellent job of making sure all the guests are looked after. Everything you want is right there. We can't wait to go back! I highly recommend Secret Harbour (now that the secret is out).

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you Drew for staying with Secret Harbour. We enjoyed meeting your family and we are thrilled that your vacation was relaxing, comfortable and fun. We appreciate your thoughtful recommendation and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

What an awesome place to relax and unwind. The condos that are literally right on the beach. Great snorkeling right out your back door in safe and enjoyable resort. It is a very well run resort as reflected by their hands on and very nice manager who oversees everything. If you’re looking for a beautiful place in the sun don’t look any further. This is a perfect spot whether you have a small children older kids or just come in as a couple.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank WilliamCundiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for joining us! We are thrilled that you found Secret Harbour to be the perfect spot to relax and unwind. We appreciate your kind and thoughtful review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky to be able to switch resorts mid trip and landed a beach front Condo at Secret Harbour! We love the location - close to Red Hook and the relaxed vibe at the resorts beach bar and restaurants. Room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. View from balcony was great for sunsets too!! In nearby Red Hook - we shopped at Moe’s market for groceries - mainly just breakfast- lunch and snacks and drinks.

We are planning to return later this year - a great spot!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for joining us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we are thrilled that you love our location, relaxed vibe, and spacious beachfront condos. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Please remember to book direct on our website where you will find special offers or call our friendly reservations team.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Loved our 1 bedroom condo floor up from beach. Very comfortable( minus crowing roosters)
Staff was gracious and restaurant and bar had amazing seating and food/drinks.... will definitely return.. got a rental car for 3 days for exploration...

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Catherine - thank you for joining us! We are pleased that you loved your 1-bedroom beachfront condo and that you found our staff to be gracious and the restaurant amazing. We hope you had a lovely dive experience with our dive partner Aqua Action. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews