We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 132)
Filter reviews
1 132 results
Traveller rating
631
336
88
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
631
336
88
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop red hook aqua action floating dock beachfront studio st thomas full kitchen one bedroom suite great snorkeling secret harbour beach calm waters grocery store beach staff beach bar clear water lounge chairs the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Loved our 1 bedroom condo floor up from beach. Very comfortable( minus crowing roosters)
Staff was gracious and restaurant and bar had amazing seating and food/drinks.... will definitely return.. got a rental car for 3 days for exploration...

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Catherine - thank you for joining us! We are pleased that you loved your 1-bedroom beachfront condo and that you found our staff to be gracious and the restaurant amazing. We hope you had a lovely dive experience with our dive partner Aqua Action. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

The Secret Harbour staff including Javier, Carmine and Raquel were wonderful as always! They make us feel like family and at home as always. We look forward to all our vacations here! Many more to come, see you in 2022!
All the best!
Marc N

Thank marcnicolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Our first trip in a year and nice to see things starting to return to normal. Secret Harbour is a beautiful location with a well maintained beach, calm waters and nice condos. We had a one bedroom on the first floor so we could just step out to the beach. We played tennis every other day and went on 4 scuba dives. The dive shop there is a really well run operation with experienced people, great dive sites and a fun time. We loved it!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Frank, thank you allowing Secret Harbour to be your first trip in a year. We are really pleased that you appreciated our well maintained beach, calm waters and nice condos. We love hearing that you enjoyed playing tennis every other day and went on 4 scuba dives. Aqua Action is really a great dive operation and we are happy that you had a great experience. Thank you again for joining us and rating us so highly.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

True island hospitality.

We were staying at a different "resort" if you could call it that. You can read my review of Emerald Beach to see why we came here.

We were immediately greeted with true hospitality which seem to be a dying art in the hospitality business. We asked to see the accommodation they had available before booking - since we were mid stay on the island we didn't wanna get fooled a second time by the high quality gloss of a bygone time the internet affords some places - (hotel catfishing).

We were shown one of their rooms (hillside) and were told the beach rooms we just like this. The beach room wasn't available yet but we trusted the situation. We went back to book and told them of our nightmare accommodations elsewhere. We asked for a taxi back to Emerald Beach so we grab our stuff and check out.

Upon returning to Secret Harbour we were greeted by the manager who apologized for "the other place" and said we've took the liberty to upgrade your accommodations. The room they had for us was WOW!!! They even had a bottle of wine waiting for us on the kitchen counter.

Just that extra meant EVERYTHING to us.

Facility - Awesome
Beach - Awesome
Service - Awesome
Food - Awesome

We won't go anywhere else next time on St. Thomas

Room tip: Hillside is really nice BUT go for beach side - its right there
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank BigShumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be of service and to have the opportunity to make your vacation wonderful. Excellent service is our priority and we are grateful that we were able to welcome you after a poor experience elsewhere. We really appreciate you trusting Secret Harbour and for the awesome rating of our facility, beach, service, and food. Your recommendation means a lot. We look forward to welcoming you in paradise again.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

This place is truly heaven on earth! Beautiful beaches...good snorkeling right off beach...peace and quiet on the beach. Room was almost perfect. I would have given it 5 circles but the check in was nothing short of the RUDEST introduction to a property ever! They acted like they did not want you as a guest. Warning...apparently ST Thomas requires hotels to get a copy of the St THomas Covid release...which I only had one...and they take that one at the airport!!! And they will not make a copy of it off your cell phone...ridiculous and stupid! Cannot get on the island without the release, so why does hotel need it?
The other item of note is that we were in a room at beach level...with a beautiful patio that extends beyond the patios above. The “guests” above us decided to use half our patio as as an ash tray for their cigars! Disgusting!!! So I complained to management and the 2nd night the neighbors dumped water on our patio...nice.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Doug099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for your review and for saying that our place is truly heaven on earth. We love reading that you enjoyed good snorkeling and the peace and quiet on the beach. Yes, proof of Covid testing is a requirement to check-in as this protects our guests and staff. We are truly sorry that the guests above you were inconsiderate. After you shared this with us, we informed them that smoking is only permitted in the smoking gazebo near the restaurant. We sincerely apologize for their unthoughtful behavior and look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews