We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 134)
Filter reviews
1 134 results
Traveller rating
632
337
88
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
632
337
88
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop red hook aqua action floating dock beachfront studio st thomas full kitchen one bedroom suite great snorkeling secret harbour beach calm waters grocery store beach staff beach bar clear water lounge chairs the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 134 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Our first trip in a year and nice to see things starting to return to normal. Secret Harbour is a beautiful location with a well maintained beach, calm waters and nice condos. We had a one bedroom on the first floor so we could just step out to the beach. We played tennis every other day and went on 4 scuba dives. The dive shop there is a really well run operation with experienced people, great dive sites and a fun time. We loved it!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Frank, thank you allowing Secret Harbour to be your first trip in a year. We are really pleased that you appreciated our well maintained beach, calm waters and nice condos. We love hearing that you enjoyed playing tennis every other day and went on 4 scuba dives. Aqua Action is really a great dive operation and we are happy that you had a great experience. Thank you again for joining us and rating us so highly.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

True island hospitality.

We were staying at a different "resort" if you could call it that. You can read my review of Emerald Beach to see why we came here.

We were immediately greeted with true hospitality which seem to be a dying art in the hospitality business. We asked to see the accommodation they had available before booking - since we were mid stay on the island we didn't wanna get fooled a second time by the high quality gloss of a bygone time the internet affords some places - (hotel catfishing).

We were shown one of their rooms (hillside) and were told the beach rooms we just like this. The beach room wasn't available yet but we trusted the situation. We went back to book and told them of our nightmare accommodations elsewhere. We asked for a taxi back to Emerald Beach so we grab our stuff and check out.

Upon returning to Secret Harbour we were greeted by the manager who apologized for "the other place" and said we've took the liberty to upgrade your accommodations. The room they had for us was WOW!!! They even had a bottle of wine waiting for us on the kitchen counter.

Just that extra meant EVERYTHING to us.

Facility - Awesome
Beach - Awesome
Service - Awesome
Food - Awesome

We won't go anywhere else next time on St. Thomas

Room tip: Hillside is really nice BUT go for beach side - its right there
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank BigShumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be of service and to have the opportunity to make your vacation wonderful. Excellent service is our priority and we are grateful that we were able to welcome you after a poor experience elsewhere. We really appreciate you trusting Secret Harbour and for the awesome rating of our facility, beach, service, and food. Your recommendation means a lot. We look forward to welcoming you in paradise again.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

This place is truly heaven on earth! Beautiful beaches...good snorkeling right off beach...peace and quiet on the beach. Room was almost perfect. I would have given it 5 circles but the check in was nothing short of the RUDEST introduction to a property ever! They acted like they did not want you as a guest. Warning...apparently ST Thomas requires hotels to get a copy of the St THomas Covid release...which I only had one...and they take that one at the airport!!! And they will not make a copy of it off your cell phone...ridiculous and stupid! Cannot get on the island without the release, so why does hotel need it?
The other item of note is that we were in a room at beach level...with a beautiful patio that extends beyond the patios above. The “guests” above us decided to use half our patio as as an ash tray for their cigars! Disgusting!!! So I complained to management and the 2nd night the neighbors dumped water on our patio...nice.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Doug099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for your review and for saying that our place is truly heaven on earth. We love reading that you enjoyed good snorkeling and the peace and quiet on the beach. Yes, proof of Covid testing is a requirement to check-in as this protects our guests and staff. We are truly sorry that the guests above you were inconsiderate. After you shared this with us, we informed them that smoking is only permitted in the smoking gazebo near the restaurant. We sincerely apologize for their unthoughtful behavior and look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

My husband snd I booked 8 nights at the end of February. Kind of last minute booking. It was the perfect resort for us. We requested a one bedroom ocean front, we stayed in 224. Location could not be more perfect. Perfect sunset right off the balcony every single evening. We took advantage of advanced grocery delivery. Our grocery choices were in our condo upon arrival. Check in was quick, easy, and perfectly painless. Our bags were delivered to our condo immediately and we were in our swim suits on a beach lounger within the hour. The condo is well outfitted, full kitchen ( no toaster if that important to you, I just used the oven). Furnishings are beach themed and happy but a bit dated, perfectly clean and comfy for our needs. The bed and linens are excellent. A/C works great! The shining star was probably housekeeping. Even when we said we didn’t really have any needs for housekeeping that day, we would find a little bundle of fresh towels and tissue in a bag at the door. Really lovely people with a special intuition for privacy. We did not rent a car. We opted to use Big Love taxi and we’re glad we did. Not only did we get to visit and meet new drivers everyday, we did not have to navigate the left side driving. It was important to us to spend our dollars locally on those people hurt most by the pandemic. The food at the Patio Restaurant snd Sunset Grill was most excellent. We ate fresh seafood everyday. It’s a bit hectic but just remember it’s island time and you’re in a beautiful place.
If you want a relaxing time, ON THE BEACH, paddle boarding, kayaking, lounging, playing, this is the right place for you. I, personally DID have a terrible time with the noseums ( I heard others call them sand flees ). I really was eaten alive, OFF did not seem to deter them for me but did for my husband. He suffered only a few nibbles. Definitely bring some repellant! The beach closes at 4pm on the weekends. We didn’t know that ahead of booking but with our condo right on the beach it didn’t impact our trip much. Just something to be aware of. Overall, we could not ask for a more pleasant time. We will definitely return and stay at Secret Harbor.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank JoanWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you Joan for staying at Secret Harbour and enjoying a much needed retreat. We are so happy that you found the resort to be perfect for you and your husband and that you will definitely return. We love meeting new friends! Thank you for sharing so many details of your stay. We love hearing that check-in was quick, condo was well outfitted, bed and linens were excellent, AC great, and that our housekeeping staff is a shining star - thank you! Sounds like you enjoyed many of the amenities including grocery delivery, restaurant dining, paddle boarding, kayaking, and more. We are sorry to learn that you had a reaction to the noseeums. Most people are unaffected yet some, like you, do react so please consider using repellant early in your next stay so that you won't be uncomfortable. Thank you again Joan for your thoughtful recommendation. We look forward to seeing you and your husband back in paradise for another retreat.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Amazing views (all rooms are beach/ocean facing). everything is within 15-25 mins of drive. Restaurant has fine dining as well as casual option. Must try Spicy Mango Cocktail.

But above all - Javier, Raquel, and their TEAM provides an excellent service. They take very special care of their guests. I was there during my birthday. They coordinated with my wife and gave me a nice surprise that made the stay even more memorable.

I will be back to stay at this place again. Highly recommended.

P.S.
(1) If you book directly with them you get discounts.
(2) They do not have a swimming pool but you don't even need it when you have such an amazing beach in the resort
(3) Watch and read parking signs before you park.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pushpak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for saying that Secret Harbour is one of the best places to stay in the USVI - that is so thoughtful. We really enjoyed meeting you and helping to make your birthday celebration memorable. It is our pleasure to provide excellent service. We love your P.S. comments about getting discounts when you book direct on our website or by phone - You are correct. And we do have a freshwater pool above the parking lot that has a wonderful view of the ocean so please on your next visit, do enjoy the pool and the beach. Thank you again for trusting Secret Harbour with your birthday vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews