We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine place....”
Review of Varandas Itaipava

Varandas Itaipava
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Itaipava
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Description: A modern restaurant with over 12 wine choices in bowls. The Direct Producer concept for almost all of our products has been thought using a Fair Price concept, that more than fair price translation, makes our customer feel that they are getting more for less. Enchanting is our motto and for that we count on a renowned team in our service.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern restaurant with over 12 wine choices in bowls. The Direct Producer concept for almost all of our products has been thought using a Fair Price concept, that more than fair price translation, makes our customer feel that they are getting more for less. Enchanting is our motto and for that we count on a renowned team in our service.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Was invited by a friend, and what a surprise...Eduardo is the sommelier, unbelievable knowledge overall...food is awesome and very well done...will be going back this week...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank elileite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarandasItaipava, Gerente geral at Varandas Itaipava, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Elileite

Thank you very much for your words about our place. We are very glad to know that you like it

We will wait for you ever..

A very blessed week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I love the food and the ambience of this restaurant. I just love the ‘cigar’ for desert: a thin crispy chocolate rolled with English cream inside and wild berries and wine sauce. Worth having dinner or lunch there!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarandasItaipava, Gerente geral at Varandas Itaipava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Cynthia

Good Afternoon

Thank you so much for your post and the mention about one of our desert. One of our chef worked at a three star restaurant and Italy and bought the idea, change some products to create the Varanda's Cigar.

We hope a blessed week and we hope to see you again.

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant! Excellent food, reasonable prices and the wine, well, their wine list is out of this world. It was the best Spaghetti a Carbonara I have ever had. Bought lots of bottles of wine to bring home (with a 20% discount). Service was also great.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Branca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarandasItaipava, Gerente at Varandas Itaipava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks very much for your avaliation. We'll waiting for you to do our best ever :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varandas Itaipava also viewed

 

Been to Varandas Itaipava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing