We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Carndonagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lionelpri...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We got a warm welcome when we arrived,the owners made us very welcome. The scenery around it is beautiful. the cottage had everything you could need. There are plenty of lovely places to visit near bye,I would recommend this cottage to anyone and I hope to get back next year. Thanks to the owners for a great week. Lionel
.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ojm2013
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and our two dogs spent a week in Riverside cottage, from the minute we arrived we fell in love with the place. The location was perfect for a relaxing holiday, close to the main road but no passing traffic.The house was spotless with everything we needed, the dogs loved the back garden and settled in as if they had been there before! Carndonagh is a short drive away as is the beach at Culdaff. We walked the coast path from Greencastle every morning and the beach every afternoon.The owners were very friendly and helpful, this is an ideal spot for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday, i hope to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfastmc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Week”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another great week at Riverside, clean and tidy and a great basket of turf to keep warm on a cool evening. Lots of space for the dogs to run around and kids enjoyed the massive lawn area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laffertyc...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riverside Cottage one of the best holiday cottage I have ever been to.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just spent the last week in July and first week in August at Riverside Cottage. It was the best two week holiday we have ever had. The cottage was lovely and clean and the owners were ever so helpful in fact I could not fault them or the cottage. We are now looking forward to going there again next year. There were plenty of walks and plenty of scentic routes to go sight seeing by car. Its only a short drive to some of the local beaches. For me it was a excellent location and a to go for days out. I would highly recommend this holiday cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, walking, sightseeing
Liked least: There was nothing I could fault we liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you Mr and Mrs Lafferty. Delighted you both had a nice relaxing time. Look forward to seeing you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfastmc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed twice last summer and had a great time, really handy for exploring Donegal. Great to find such a clean cottage. Owner and family very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing