We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken kebabs”

The Lighthouse Fish & Chip Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: British
Description: An award winning fish and chip shop located in Abbots Langley using the very best food products. Open 6 days per week.
Restaurant details
Description: An award winning fish and chip shop located in Abbots Langley using the very best food products. Open 6 days per week.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Ordered the chicken shish kebabs tonight and we were disappointed to find they were swimming in mayo! Couldn’t taste the chicken or salad!! Rather sad as we ordered a healthier option which has not worked out!! Sad to say that last time we ordered we had hardly any salad and the mayo waS barely there. Disappointed and will think again about ordering next time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARAH1975_11, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish & Chip Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Customer,

It can be difficult to monitor every member of staff to ensure that they put the same amount of mayo on every kebab every time. Some customers like a lot of sauce but others a small amount.

The best thing to do is to request a separate pot of mayo &, this way, you can put the quantity that you prefer on your kebab.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Fantastic fish and chips, had it home delivered (timely and friendly), fresh fish and best chips for miles.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank suomi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Had a few kebabs from here and had chips before, the Lighthouse is always busy when I go it's a popular local chippy.
Never had bad food here and the staff are quite friendly and they are busy here.
Will be going again at some point.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lardybarsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Myself and my dad always order regularly from here at least once a week. The best large chicken shish kebab I have ever had. Loads of lovely tender decent chicken along with fresh salad. Well worth a tenner with the delivery. Food always arrives hot and overall delivery time is really good. Making me want one just writing this review!

My dad enjoys the mixed special kebabs and the fish and chips.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Furiousdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I went here for a sausage and chips at lunchtime.Cheap deal only £2.90p food was good.Young woman serving was friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DonD639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Leavesden, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Lighthouse Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing