We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Alfrick, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmafranc...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We found Woodstock lodge to be clean, cosy and charming. The cottage is well equipped and has everything-if not more than you would expect at home.
The underfloor heating in the bathroom is an absolute treat, and the rest of the cottage is cosy and warm too.
The bedroom is large with plenty of storage space and a REALLY comfortable bed, plus a lovely tranquil view from the velux window.
There are plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby and there is lots of information at the cottage about attractions.
The only noise we heard was our own and the birds.
We love it here and can’t wait to return!
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little gem ”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Woodstock lodge is tucked away on the outskirts of the village of Suckley. But is easy enough to find as I was given good directions upon booking along with the code for the key box.
Although only one bedroom we asked if we could take our 13 year old daughter if we supplied a blow up/camp bed and bedding, this was not a problem with the owners who were more than happy to deal with the request in a professional yet friendly manner.
This gave us the opportunity for a family weekend away instead of just as a couple.
The large bedroom is more than capable of a single bed next to the king size which occupies the room, there is plenty of hanging and drawer space for 3 people even if they do pack for every eventuality. There are spare pillows which are good quality along with the supplied bedding which has the feel of being expensive and much better than normal quality for a holiday let. There are 2 velux windows giving a wonderful view of the surrounding area.
Downstairs the open plan lounge/kitchen is laid out with plenty of seating in front of the free view tv and wood fired stove. The furniture is very comfortable and well laid out.
There is wood available outside for the stove and a patio table and chairs when the weather permits.
The kitchen is new and spotlessly clean complete with plenty of cookware, crockery, glasses and cutlery. Even a pizza stone is supplied!!!!
The bathroom again is newly refurbished and spotless with a large shower enclosure and powerful shower. The owners even supply dispensers containing good quality body wash, shampoo and conditioner.
There are plenty of local guides and suggestions of things to do.
Woodstock lodge is built on land next to the owners parents home so if there is a problem which I wouldn’t foresee help is close by. They also gave on asking gave suggestions of places to eat close by.
Woodstock lodge is is definitely somewhere we would stay again and have no concerns in recommending it to others.
A big thank you to the owners for a fabulous stay is definitely in order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doctorfox...
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty house of bugs”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Disappointed booking. House not clean, shower full of hairs and got bitten to boot. Owners not bothered we were treated badly due to us being same sex couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for your comments.

As per our previous conversations, the feedback provided by yourself does not mirror the positive reviews provided by previous guests. We are sorry that you feel it was not up to your standard and that you subsequently felt you had to vacate the property.
The property has received very positive feedback both before and after your booking showing a high standard of cleanliness.
We have received multiple unfounded discrimination accusations against many of our property owners, and regrettably feel we are unable to correspond with you further.

Kind Regards,
The Customer Service Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing