We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Killeshin Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$143
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanard Court Hotel(Athy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2 032)
Filter reviews
2 032 results
Traveller rating
1 363
419
158
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 363
419
158
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursespa experiencegolf clubstar hotelbeautiful hotelfive starjunior suitetop classmain restaurantpure luxurystar servicespa facilitiesafternoon teanext morningfrom start to finishturn down servicehotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2 032 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Heritage hotel is a top class hotel I just can't rate it highly enough. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the standard of the decor, the beautiful flowers to the fabulous staircase. The staff were all super friendly and nothing was a bother to them. The place was spotless and is a credit to their housecleaning team. The spa is a must visit, the treatments were lovely but the whole spa area is just so nice and the girls were lovely . Keep up the good work all at The Heritage Hotel , we'll definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank debbie1f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear debbie1f,

Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review and recommendation of The Heritage Killenard. We are delighted you had a relaxing weekend and found the team super friendly. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ciaran O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a very nice overnight stay at The Heritage. Public areas of the hotel were very nice with beautiful flowers. Pool area was good and our room was a good size with a very nice bathroom with bath and separate shower. Breakfast was excellent, you have a cold buffet and then you order your hot food . The breakfast staff were very efficient, indeed all the staff we had contact with were very pleasant and efficient (first class).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JerandJoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear JerandJoA,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience of The Heritage Killenard. We are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the team "first class". We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ciaran O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This was the best 5 star hotel from the time we walked through the front door the staff were very friendly and very helpful they couldn't do enough for us the food was amazing the staff were fantastic with the children at the wedding also my 2 daughters were delighted with their little treats left in our room for them would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Triciafogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Triciafogarty,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Heritage Killenard. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us for the wedding reception you attended and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ciaran O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful stay with 11 friend's. Will definitely return. Excellent Staff and service is rare these days but this hotel is a pleasure. The beds are the comfiest i have sleep in for a long time. 24hrs of luxurious rest & relaxation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Liza K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of The Heritage Killenard. We are delighted you and your friends had 24 hours of luxury, relaxation and found the service excellent. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in hopefully the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ciaran O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Heritage for 8 days and attended a wedding at the hotel on one of those days.

Wedding was perfect. Great food and fantastic service by all the staff.

The atmosphere at the hotel was really positive throughout our stay
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they really listened to and responded to any requests.

Special thanks to Valerija, John Paul, Jack Chloe,Yvonne at the leisure centre and Rebecca who does an amazing job running the Spa.

Brilliant facilities, walking track, pool, gym, and spa. Everything you could need.

Dont visit without trying their scones and cream. Delicious!!

Could not recommend highly enough

Looking forward to return visit.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trish672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Trish672,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Heritage Killenard. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and the wedding reception you attended during that time.I will proudly pass on your kind compliments to the team, who very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ciaran O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews