We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yelloh! Village Chateau de la Foret(Saint-Julien-des-Landes)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Porte a Cote(Saint-Julien-des-Landes)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
295
55
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
55
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingcrepestable tennisnext yearbouncy castlekids clubon sitemobile homeall agestake awaygrand defisafari tentbretignolles sur merevening entertainmentyear after yearequestrian centrecrazy golf
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful and spacious pitches with lots of green. Great hiking and cycling opportunities. Lots of activities for kids. Showers are deluxe and overall very clean. The food in the restaurant is what one can expect at a campsite. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JessicaWvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at a camp site, I have to say it was excellent. The Eurocamp staff that greeted us on arrival were brilliant. (Justin and Ashley) two lovely guys that were helpful through and through. The facilities are great with the heated pools in June and water slides. Table tennis, Basketball court etc. The cabins are clean and well maintained. Although there was a bit of an issue with mice on the campsite but both the Eurocamp lads were excellent in providing electronic devices to keep out the mice. Its camping so what do you expect. The security on site is great and the rules are strict so not to upset everyones holiday. Camp is very quiet at night which is nice. Overall there is a lovely family atmosphere here and would definately stay again. Only one small gripe I would have that would make it perfect would be a small dog run where you can give your dog (which we brought) a bit of freedom for a while. Otherwise I cant fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Siachain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nicely kept castels camp site. 2 large heated pools, one semi covered, restaurant, ( didn’t try this) shop, bar etc. Mostly English and Irish clientele and lots of school aged children despite it being June which was surprising! Large pitches for our camper van and excellent facilities. Beaches are a drive away but a lake and another swimming facility on the site which we didn’t use either, so plenty to do. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed for a week in this camp over the May half term. This is the 4th year in a row we have been here and the site is as good as ever. All the staff were very helpful and all of the activities put on for the children were great.

We noticed that the standard in the take away seemed to have gone up this year and we enjoyed eating from it on a number of occasions. Both my children visited the stables and took a ride on the pony's which they enjoyed.

As we have done previously we booked direct with the campsite which gave us a cheaper price but we didn't feel that we missed anything from doing so. We stayed in a Rivera accommodation which was big enough for our needs and had the added advantage of a gas cooker allowing us to cook in on occasion. The mobile home was also at the far end of the site which meant it was lovely and quiet (not that it ever gets too loud here) but still not a long walk to the main areas. During our stay we visited La Rochelle for the day which was only just an hour or so south.

This, however, will probably be the last year in terms of a full holiday at the site. We feel that we have done everything in the local area and the pool complex is probably a bit too small for our eldest who is looking for bigger slides.

However we would have not problems in staying here for a couple of nights on the way back having stayed further south. We would happily recommend this site to anyone, in particular young families.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CardiffTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We are just back from our family holiday with two boys (7 and 4) during the May half term break and I cannot give this campsite enough praise. I had high expectations anyway after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor but this campsite went above and beyond to make sure the adults were just as happy as the kids. They have truly thought of everything.
We went with Eurocamp and travelled on the ferry from Portsmouth and Cherbourg (3 hours on the fast ferry). It took about 5 hours to drive to the campsite. We found the toll roads a little tricky as they are not manned so be aware of this or avoid them. We had a three bed Esprit caravan which was enough space for us for the week. The pitches are a decent size. We were a little unlucky with the weather as it was really changeable all week but we had a couple of days of good sunshine. Most activities are outdoors based so rainy days can be tricky.
The kids did a couple of the Eurocamp kids clubs. The chocolate party was a big hit! They also have hoverboards to play on (6+ years).
The kids play area is substantial - football pitch, basketball court, trampolines, table tennis, the usual swings, climbing frames etc. There is a bouncy castle in the bar garden area which was also a big hit with the kids. We went to the kids disco, crepe party evening (book early at the bar or there can be a long wait) and the quiz. There is no time to get bored at this campsite! They also offer bike hire which I wish we had done now.
There are some walks around the grounds which are clearly marked. Look out for ticks though as there is long grass. we also loved using the pedalos on the lake. The lagoon at the campsite was a little green (its not chlorinated as it has its own water filter) but the kids loved it as its quite shallow. The swimming pool was a little cold but I should imagine this would warn up quickly on sunny days in the high season
The local beach (15 minutes drive) was easy to find and great for the kids which lots of rock pools to investigate. There was hardly anyone there and it felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. I should imagine this would be quite different in high season. There is a super U and Lidl 15 minutes drive away. The campsite shop was a little random with its stock. Get there early for pastries and croissants.
What made this trip really special was that the campsite offer free childcare some nights so that you can have a meal in the campsite restaurant. The food was superb and reasonably priced. Starter and a main for two came to 37 euros. The only downside I can find is that the campsite is in the middle of nowhere, but this didn't bother us.
We loved this campsite and we hope to return one day. I'd even be tempted to book direct with the campsite as there are better cheaper caravans available.
This holiday will be a tough one to beat next year! The standard has been well and truly been set.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews