We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Dundream”
other travellers have booked this property
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Stunning Mull of Kintyre en suite bedroom with spectacular sea views Dundream awaits you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Stunning Mull of Kintyre en suite bedroom with spectacular sea views
Dundream awaits you!
Dundream House
Dundream sunset views over Mull of Kintyre
Spacious sunny lounge area out to decking area
View from North Rhins of Galloway coastline near Dundream
Spacious dining area with patio doors out to Japanese garden and decking
Relax in the Mull of Kintyre ensuite bathroom with large bath and Sonos audio
Spacious Category 1 accessible shower room on ground floor next to Glenapp bedroom
Family bathroom upstairs with relaxing bath and shower
Super king size double or twin bedded Glenapp bedroom suitable for Category 1 accessibility
Spacious Ballantrae family bedroom with panoramic sea views
Sunny twin bedded Loch Ryan bedroom with spectacular sea and land views
Spacious open plan kitchen
Irish ferry and Mull of Kintyre sunset from decking
Rugged coastline in winter North Rhins of Galloway near Dundream
Another spectacular Dundream sunset over Arran and Ailsa Craig
Pretty seaside village of Portpatrick nearby with seafood restaurants
Port Logan is a lovely beach with hotel in South Rhins of Gallloway
Mysterious misty morning at Dundream
Corsewall Lighthouse hotel and restaurant near Dundream
View of the majestic Glenapp hills on arrival at Dundream
Views on the runway decking at Dundream
Gaze at the dark sky or sunset in Dundream eco hot tub
Festive fun in the hot tub!
Sunrise over Glenapp hills
Elaine the owner!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkcolm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahsoo6...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dun-Doom!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Arrived at The property on 30th December, there was a power cut shortly after we had arrived, the owner then took the keys away with her leaving us to spend the first night with the back door open. The heating did not work leaving us to rely on the log burner to heat the whole house we were promised she would send someone up to fix it but they never arrived, bearing in mind there were young children staying in the house. We then ran out of logs to be told we couldn't get anymore until the day we were departing. The rooms were so cold up the stair the bedding felt damp. The fridge was dirty and had to be washed out when we were unpacking our things into it. One of the bedrooms had no lights working so we had to use a lamp from a different room. We had a couple of friends over to visit on hogmanay with there 6 week old baby to be told we hadn't got permission to have visitors - the amount we had paid for the 4 nights at New year I didn't think we had to seek permission. We have stayed at lots of luxury houses for different celebrations and have never had any problems like we did at Dundream. Elaine's attitude has been appalling and the matter is now with my solicitor. I would definatley NOT reccomend staying at this property !!! No where near 5* !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your response. My help and I visited Dundream on Hogmanay evening as a result of the trip switch tripping. We witnessed around 15 guests in property although there were 8 on booking form. I mentioned that the terms and conditions stipulate there should be no more than 8. I was informed that the extra guests were not staying at Dundream. My neighbour confirmed that all the vehicles staying at Dundream were there all 4 days and when they left on morning of departure. There was no mention on the two occasions the property was visited during the four days of a dirty fridge or damp beds. There were sufficient logs for the four days and it was not possible to get a new supply when requested on New Years Day. With the trip switch tripping possibly as a result of extra numbers staying the air source heat pump can take 24 hours to adjust. Guests have requested permission for Dundream to accommodate extra guests and this has been considered taking into account age and numbers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetAval...
1 review
“Beautiful Dundream”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the second time in 4 months that my beautiful girlfriend and I have stayed at Dundream. This house is absolutely amazing. The location, the isolation, the tranquility of it all. Close that big brown door behind you and forget about the world. The log fire, the log fired hot tub. The windows, the light, the unspoiled view of the stars. 'The international play station '..[ private joke]. We love it. And we will definitely be back. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Over the moon with your detailed response! It's a pleasure to have you both staying again especially when you so enjoy the "Dundream experience"! Welcome back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY1982
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect house in wonderfull location.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic weekend at Dundream. The house is beautiful and is set in a breath-taking location. Elaine has thought of everything and we couldn't believe how well equipped it was. The open plan areas were perfect for a large family/group and all bedrooms were tastefully decorated, very generous in size with extremely comfortable beds. Bathrooms were out of this world, with deep baths, showers and light up mirrors. We were unable to get the hot tub working, so would love to visit again when the weather isn't so cold. If you are looking for a large property for a group gathering don't think twice about booking this property, you will not be disappointed!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for this detailed positive review following your recent stay at Dundream. The eco hot tub temperature was noted to be 40 degrees plus at Christmas time so maybe next time! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JensMa36
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing weekend with the family”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We planned a weekend away to celebrate my daughter's 18th and my 39th birthdays. While trawling through so many rentals this little beauty popped up. From the first moment i knew it was perfect. In reality it didn't disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing retreat. The house is finished to a very high standard, all the bedrooms are stunning, the master bathroom is amazing, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could ask for. All in all we couldn't fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for this positive review. It gives me great pleasure to read this regarding the "Dundream experience" being memorable for both your special celebrations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillDavis...
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Dundream”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I and 2 children stayed here in February. It's a holiday we will never forget. The house was amazing and we all felt so relaxed. Just what we needed as my 12 year old son was due to have brain surgery in March so we wanted somewhere special which Dundream certainly is.
There were a couple of little points I wanted to raise with the owner and was most disappointed by her response which did taint our memories but all in all I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you want s slice of heaven

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of Dundream. I am pleased that you and your family managed to have a positive experience at Dundream despite your disappointment at my response. Appreciative of your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing