We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
441
95
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
95
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street washer dryer leon levy full kitchen beach chairs live music bedroom condo pink sand beach well equipped kitchen banks road daily maid service beautiful beach view of the ocean explore the island grocery store laid back get away
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I got lucky and got to stay at Pineapple Fields for the SECOND time in May. I will say, this wont be my last. I absolutely love going to the island of Eleuthera and my stay at Pineapple Fields always helps make my vacation in Paradise. The room we stayed in was set up almost identical to the condo last year. Fully stocked kitchen, large bathroom, comfy King size bed, and a large porch for relaxing in the evenings. We went with 2 other couples and all got to stay in the same building, different condos. Perfect so that we all got to have our space but still be close to each other. Most nights for dinner we went to Tippy's. Its right across the street from Pineapple Fields on the beach and my favorite restaurant on the island. Do not leave there without having one of Elliot's (best bartender on the island) Lemon-Cello Martini's or his famous Pina Colada with the rum floater!! There is beach access at Tippy's for Pineapple Field's visitors with umbrellas, its nice to pop into Tippy's for lunch/dinner. It was great to see David, the owner of Pineapple Fields, on my trip. He is always super accommodating to anyone's needs! I cannot wait to be back on Eluthera, at Tippys, having a Pina Colada!!! See you soon Pineapple Fields!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nrcrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We just returned from Pineapple Fields. We spent a few nights in Condo #721. It is an upstairs unit and within a couple minutes walk from a beautiful beach and Tippy's restaurant.

The condo is very well appointed and all the small appliances in the kitchen are Cuisinart and stainless. We went to the store and cooked breakfast every morning. The condo has daily housekeeping so that makes it still like a hotel and cleaned up for you!

In the upstairs units, there are two patios/decks. The one off the living room is large and comfortable. Number 721 is 100 steps to the pool and across the small road to a huge, beautiful, empty beach located at the foot of Tippy's. A great spot to have cocktails and meals and sunsets. Watch out for Elliot's very heavy pours!

When they give you directions to the office and the property beware! Nothing on Eleuthera is the distance a local tells you. We were told the office was about 1 mile up Banks Road which turns off the Queens Highway in Governor's Harbour. It is actually more like 2.5 to 3 miles on the right. It is located in a little office. The road is narrow and you think you missed it and are about to be lost. Keep going! After you find the office, the property is further up the same road on the right.

Room Tip: Upstairs units is best.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cristip_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We along with several other family members recently spent a week at Pineapple Fields. We could not have asked for a better experience.

We older folks stayed in 2 bedroom condos while those with young children stayed in the 2 bed/2 bath room accommodations. Having made a few trips to the out islands of the Bahamas, we had experienced somewhat rustic features. Only the very spoiled would consider Pineapple Fields to be rustic.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The kitchen is supplied with just about any equipment and utensils you would need to prepare a meal. The A/C works well and this is important.

The resort provides bath towels and towels for taking to the beach. Also provided were beach chairs which can be used on any of the 130 plus beaches of Eleuthera.

The grounds are beautiful with tropical plants and flowers.

Hints:

There are restaurants that provide breakfast in Governor's Harbour. I do not believe Tippy's, the adjacent restaurant, offers breakfast. So you may want to stop at a local grocery to pick up: eggs, bacon, cereal, jam, etc.

We also cooked some of the fish we caught for a couple of dinners.

Family recommended using bottled water for drinking. We picked up and used several gallons at the grocery store.

We used the pool quite a bit. It's very nice but you may have to push a few leaves out of your way. The lush foliage has a habit of shedding bits into the pool. But, the grounds keepers are constantly working to keep things as clean as possible.

Room Tip: 2 bed room units have a dining table and chairs which our group used. 1 bed room units have 2 bar chairs for dining at the high bar.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OccasionalJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Our stay at Pineapple Fields Resort was absolutely spectacular. The pristine beaches were beautiful with their pink sand. The spacious accommodations are condos offering plenty of space for couples or families. They were very clean, well kept and comfortable. The condos provided full amenities, including Wi-Fi. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. As for food, well, there's nothing better than Tippy's restaurant. Elliot, the bartender/entertainer, really knows how to make tropical drinks. The food was always delicious and the portions ample. Finally, David, the owner really went out of his way to make sure our stay went well. He was very attentive and took care of all of our needs. My wife and I highly recommend Pineapple Fields.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Unpretentious. Well maintained property. Apartment was well appointed with all cooking materials, though we did not cook on this trip. Private and quiet. Was a nice place for families as it had a simple pool area and is across the street from the beach and as others have mentioned Tippy's. We also snorkeled on Tippy's beach and saw all manner of soft corals with particularly beautiful and intact purple fans. We saw numerous fish, small green back turtles and squid/cuttle fish. The relaxed and friendly nature of the staff was so appreciated. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not on the perimeter of the main road are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews