We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed in Aug 2012: Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Dual Wrap Around Covered Balconies - Sun, Rain or Wind 'no problem' Spacious Rooms, King Beds, Full Private Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Dual Wrap Around Covered Balconies - Sun, Rain or Wind 'no problem'
Spacious Rooms, King Beds, Full Private Bathrooms
Air Condintioners, Vanity Desks, Mirrors, Balconies Doors, LED/HD TV's, Closets, Dresser
Comfortable Pillows, Blankets & Linens, Ceiling Fans
Plenty of Storage, Screened Windows & Balcony Doors
Island Seating, Dishwasher, Cooktop, Microwave
Oven, Refrigerator, Garbage Disposer, Filter Water
Wide Open Entertainment Space, A/C, Ceiling Fans, 4 Doors to Covered Balconies, Outdoor Furniture
Large Table and Comfortable Seating with Views
46' LED/HD/Satellite TV with Theater Sound & Google Internet Search Access
Queen size Murphy bed on second floor with nearby half bath
Large Comfortable Seating, Tables, Fully Air Conditioned, Lots of Doors and Windows
Roof Top Deck with 180 Degree Views, See Atlantic Ocean and Club Med Beach
Watch Passing Cruise Ships on Star Lit-Nites
Front Door to Beach at 230 Feet, A 1 Minute Walk on Footpath Just In Front of House
Just In Front of House, World Famous 'Club Med Beach', 1 Mile of Powder Pink Sand, Nearly Secluded !
Beach At Sunset
View showing Town, Beach, Pond & ' Whel-Appointed ' House Location
View Showing Foot Path to Beach, ' Whel-Appointed ' Vacation Rental House & Other Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaks827
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stayed in Aug 2012: Perfect!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Whel-Appointed is a fantastic home. The kitchen is completely up to date and the bedrooms, baths and frankly all aspects of the home are exactly as advertised. The location of the home is convenient to s gorgeous beach and one of my favorite restaurants, The Beach House. Finally, the owner was marvelous to work with. He provides service that rivals The Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
We are so pleased to here how much you enjoyed your stay at Whel Appointed. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know. Best, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt R
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Property name says it all...”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Showing people our vacation pictures they are amazed at the beautiful Island, Water & Beaches but what everyone couldn't believe about our trip was the amazing house we stayed at! The attention to detail is amazing, the foresight they had in anticipating your needs while at the house on vacation made the stay very, very comfortable in every way. Dave & Michele were so helpful in answering all our questions before booking and then even more helpful after we booked and during our stay. I can tell you we enjoyed it so much we've booked for 2015 already!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort, Beauty, Quiet, foot steps from beach...
Liked least: When it was time to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Wow, so many wonderful compliments! Thanks very much! We take such pride in our home in Eleuthera and we are go glad that you appreciated it as well. Best, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thanks so much for the positive feedback on our place in Governor's Harbour. Yes, most of our guest reviews are at vrbo.com and homeaway.com so thanks for mentioning that as well. We encourage those looking for a place in Eleuthera to check us out at those web site locations. We are here to assist when you are ready to return to Whel-Appointed! Take care, David and Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelleyjo7...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Home, Great Value”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful house with an amazing location. We had a 2 mile strech of beach called "Club Med Beach" to ourselves. The Club Med that the beach iss named for closed in the 90's and now only about 10-12 homes share this pristine beach. I can honestly say, I have never seen a more beautiful beach. The homes location is walking distance to 2 great restaurants and only about 1.5 miles from town. Hit up the Friday night Fish Fry is you have the opportunity. The house was beautiful and quite and the 2 master suites are lovely with great beds! The rooftop observation deck is a great place to star gaze at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations and qualtiy of home. No cheesy beach decor.
Liked least: Black counter tops rubbed off on clothes a bit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the feedback. Best, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing