We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$171
View deal
Agoda.com
US$138
View deal
Hotels.comUS$171
Trip.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$171
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
645
92
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
645
92
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr anthony jim corbett recreation room excellent hospitality star property excellent property superior room restaurant staff keep up the good work f b hospitable staff swimming pool nature walk special mention long weekend special thanks his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

After a lot of research we decided in Jim corbett, we decided to stay in Namah. The first and foremost thing when we entered the hotel was seeing the huge garden infront of the restaurant facing the river. It became our favorite spot and most of the meals we used to eat there. After coming from the bustling city of gurgaon, having huge well maintained gardens were a treat. The property is overall well maintained.

But the most commendable about the hotel was the staff. They were always very approachable. As we were travelling with the kid and if she wanted to eat something different from the buffet or in the room, they never said a no. They would do everything they can to make us feel at home. Even at odd hours they arranged our meals. Room service despite having a big property was super fast. Hardly in 5 minutes you get everything at your door step. Of all the hotels I have stayed, one of the best staff I have ever seen

However my 4 stars was due to the rooms. Although cosy, but the beds were really uncomfortable and small. Even with 5 year old kid, we had to choose extra bedding. And the monkeys could barge in anytime in the morning if you leave the door open. So little care needed. Also, Recreational center needs more maintenance and some more activities to be included for the kids.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank naval2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing hospitality great experience ,best experience every one is soo kind .
Fahad he is amazing ang soo generous .
Best restaurant food and place is soo amazing and peaceful. Nothing is better that in jim corbet

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kanika_agra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAH RESORT, General Manager at Namah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Namah Jim Corbett and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we appreciate your compliments over experienced hospitality, ambience and services during your stay. I have communicated your positive comments to my entire team members, especially Fahad and your appreciation has given the team a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder with an assurance of guest experience and comfort enhancement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you return to Namah Jim Corbett.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

One of the best properties in terms of food, staff and a very good location too. We went in a group of 4 and had the best time. We hadn't booked a tour but the hotel got us a safari arranged and we had a sighting of 4 tigers. It was an excellent experience. Recommended highly to anyone with family or couples or with friends!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelthoughtsalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAH RESORT, General Manager at Namah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Namah Jim Corbett and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we appreciate your compliments over experienced hospitality, ambience and services during your stay. I have communicated your positive comments to my entire team members and your appreciation has given the team a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder with an assurance of guest experience and comfort enhancement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you return to Namah Jim Corbett.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

To begin with, our experience was fantastic. Its not in a big city and getting several services cannot be easy. The rooms were okayish but they look out to a lot of green surface on the outside. We went on New Years celebration and there was plenty of entertainment arranged by the resort.

The package was attractive and all inclusive. So once you are in the resort, you actually dont have to worry about anything.

On request, they arranged for a personal bonfire as well.

What we found exceptional was Dont say No attitude. Even if one guy falters, the other one would stand up and deliver. As against several of hotels/resorts, the attempt was to deliver whatever they could. What we also found exceptional was that the GM (On his birthday and away from his family) and the other top management guys were present at every event right till the end. The attempt was to interact with every guest in person, an attribute of an innkeeper of yesteryears.

We definitely recommend this resort.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REACHNIKHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAH RESORT, General Manager at Namah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Namah Jim Corbett and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we appreciate your compliments over experienced hospitality and services during your stay. I have communicated your positive comments to my entire team members and your appreciation has given the team a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder with an assurance of guest experience and comfort enhancement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you return to Namah Jim Corbett.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We visited Corbett and stayed in Namah on a family trip in the last week of 2020 and had a memorable stay there. The place was squeaky clean and followed all COVID protocols. The staff were par excellence and focussed totally on making the guests most comfortable. The ambience of the place is superb.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kompy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAH RESORT, General Manager at Namah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Namah Jim Corbett and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we appreciate your compliments over experienced hospitality, ambience and services during your stay. I have communicated your positive comments to my entire team members and your appreciation has given the team a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder with an assurance of guest experience and comfort enhancement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you return to Namah Jim Corbett.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews