We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
374
44
3
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
374
44
3
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jim corbett the river special thanks well maintained lawns destination wedding front office visiting corbett gm mr perfect weekend a wonderful stay open area swimming pool family and friends amazing property his team visit this place the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Hi , Unknowingly I booked Sarang and it was ok ok not that great but upon requesting they upgraded my room to main Tarangi resort . My stay was excellent and superb . Front desk guy SUNNY was really helpful and is a gem of a person. I offered him tip but he refused and was very honest towards his work . Hotel staff was humble and helpful. One thing that I did not like was breakfast buffet it was bad experience for me in general. Evening activities were good like DJ and ala carte food was brilliant. They even have steps to river Kosi which was an added gem for us . In evening and night you can roam around there river view garden . Overall excellent only disappointment was breakfast buffet both in Sarang and Tarangi .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sumit-Sallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

It was my Birthday and You know what they gave me Surprise with Birthday Decoration in my Room even without letting me know. It was one of the best stay with Tarangi. They do their Job with best way possible Hats off to you guys really appreciate your efforts and Professional service.

Talking about their services I can say HK Team was the Best of all and I want to mentioned HK Manager and Ms Bhawana who were really helpful throughout, Also Hemraj from F&B Team and Sunny from Front Office Was really helpful and always there for us to go out of way to make our Stay memorable.

The Resort is Situated in Mid of the Wildlife and very much near to The Core zone of Jim Corbett National Tiger Reserve. I Suggest Tarangi Resort to all of you who are planning to visit Jim Corbett.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IndianGhummakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Pathetic and untrained staff
Room lock not working staff not helping

One more advice never book sarang these guys do not tell but it is almost outside the main tarangi resort and very small main resort is good but not sarang

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 437adityaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Surendra bhandari helped us a lot with every little things and safari , and a great person. The resort is a must visit it you in Corbett . The food is a must have and the river view is a extra pleasure with the resort , pls visit and stay !!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KaranG2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to Tarangi Resort & Spa, Corbett. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again with our friendly smiles.

When you decide to visit us next, please email us at generalmanager@tarangiresorts.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Kumar Singh
General Manager
Tarangi Resort & Spa, Corbett
155 rooms -05 Resorts - 05 destinations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Visited Jim Corbett in the first week of February and booked this hotel for its location as we wanted a riverside resort. The resort is very well maintained with lush lawns and amazing landscaping, they have cottages room as well as a hotel block which is newly built and is named as Sarang.
We were booked in a cottage which was very well equipped with all modern amenities. Ro was facing the pool & it had a wonderful sit out too.
The restaurant serves some decent breakfast and other meals, with some stunning view of the Kosi river. It would be great if meals can be served right at the bank of river as the place is built up really well near the river.

All in all its a great place for a weekend getaway with friends and family alike. Go for it.
A special thanks to the staff and specially Mr Sunny (Sales) for making our stay more memorable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank up80_the_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to Tarangi Resort & Spa, Corbett. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We will convey your regards to Mr. Sunny.

We look forward to welcoming you again with our friendly smiles.

When you decide to visit us next, please email us at generalmanager@tarangiresorts.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Kumar Singh
General Manager
Tarangi Resort & Spa, Corbett
155 rooms -05 Resorts - 05 destinations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews