We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genuine retreat experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Exclusive access to the Zahora Beach down a footpath, 50m
Casara is set in an area of approx. 2300 square meters
Cape Trafalgar lighthouse,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zahora, Barbate, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
X1111S
Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuine retreat experience”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is definitely my favorite destination in the south of Spain. Realistic rates and value for money. A real chance for a genuine retreat experience with like minded souls. Don't miss this accommodation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.
CASARAWAY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroMP...
American in South America
2 reviews
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One hour before my flight departure, my flight was cancelled and there was no other possible travel arrangements to arrive at this destination. The owner would not even consider a partial or full refund. Considering her business is built on repeat customers and positive references, I was surprised at her curt attitude and response.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Dear Megan,
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to improve with each and every stay.
I am very sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events with your flights.
You made your booking through Airbnb website and when you booked our cottage you knew and agreed with Airbnb´s cancelation policy. You contacted us on your check in day demanding us to return you the money but the cottage was already booked for you and we couldn´t rent the cottage to other party with such a short notice. I would suggest talking with your credit card insurance to solve these issues for you.
We take great pride in our work and our customer service and because of this we have a substantial customer base.
Wish you all the best with your credit card insurance,
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiteness, right at the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meilin78
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, well equipped apartment, close to the beach”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Casara 2, the apartment is nice, well equipped with good location in Zahora, very close to the beach. We also liked the animals the white cat, the horses, also garden around. What was an extra to us that sunshade was available, it was very useful for us on the beach in the strong sunshine. The owner, Sara, is very nice, upon our arrival provided good introduction on the surrounding area, made recommendation for shopping, restaurants etc. We woud propose some slight developments for this apartment: change of the pots to new ones also renovate the shower in the bathroom. Wifi was available but worked well only on the ground and 1st floor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offenbach, Germany
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property (the
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing