We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
47
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house small town self catering clean rooms place to stay at home overnight stop steak you will not be disappointed quiet area owners and staff cooked meals the main house warm hospitality enjoyed my stay the main road business trip
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The rooms are impeccably clean and stylish, especially the proudly South African duvet covers. The owners and staff are very friendly and treat you like you the most important guest. I'm in-love with this place, can't get it out of my mind. The food was amazing..the beef smelted like butter in my mouth.

Room tip: Rooms are spacious, comfy beds, everything is super clean
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ypakelajezile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback . Resthaven prides itself in home cooked meals prepared with love and care. The Resthaven team strives to make all our guests stay a pleasant and memorable one. Looking forward to welcome you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Travelling through the Scenic Moloto route R56 Eastern Cape and passing through Matatiele, we felt something to nibble and awesome coffee, saw a sign Resthaven and restaurant.
Unfortunately we found out the restaurant was closed on Sundays, the gentlemen we met at the parking area offered the use of the toilet facilities and grateful for that. On our way out and with no expectations we enquired of any chance for some coffee? Wow, Mr. Rawlins you most certainly have achieved by winning our hearts with your service supremacy, thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ-what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the review . We will always welcome a weary traveller. Nice to know you enjoyed the coffee. Maybe next time you can experience the comfort and tranquillity of the Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

If you plan to visit Lesotho, please take Philip Rawlins. the owner with you. He is an excellent guide and knows the best places to take you to into the mountains. Without him we would have missed the most beautiful scenery in all Lesotho.
We would love to go back there sometime in the future!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ewm494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

It was a great pleasure taking you to Lesotho . It is always good to know that our guests enjoyed our hospitality that the Resthaven team strives to make a pleasant one. Till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The rooms were clean and beautiful, the service was too great, the staff was welcoming and freindly, theres an entrtainment area outside that we chilled at which was beautiful...its my home away from home

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FeziweM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there and really enjoyed our stay at Resthaven. Good value for money and they were very accommodating to us from the time we arrived up until we left. Will definitely stay here again next time am in Matatiele

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rizzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews