We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay. Good food, nice rooms and very friendly owners. Highly recommendable.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matatiele
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Resthaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Matatiele B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

If you plan to visit Lesotho, please take Philip Rawlins. the owner with you. He is an excellent guide and knows the best places to take you to into the mountains. Without him we would have missed the most beautiful scenery in all Lesotho.
We would love to go back there sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ewm494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

It was a great pleasure taking you to Lesotho . It is always good to know that our guests enjoyed our hospitality that the Resthaven team strives to make a pleasant one. Till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

The rooms were clean and beautiful, the service was too great, the staff was welcoming and freindly, theres an entrtainment area outside that we chilled at which was beautiful...its my home away from home

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Feziwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there and really enjoyed our stay at Resthaven. Good value for money and they were very accommodating to us from the time we arrived up until we left. Will definitely stay here again next time am in Matatiele

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rizzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Clean room with all the required amenities, superb food and a host who is knowledgeable about travel in and around Lesotho. This was my second visit, will definitely be back again. Centrally located, it is the ideal venue from which to plan day trips.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Staff are friendly and have smiling faces,food is very nice rooms very clean and neat.
The room let you feel your at your own home and i think not all have air-conditioning at home,5 stars .Tonight 21/03/2017 i am back for the rest of the week,i did took photos to show my friends how nice this place is.

Thanks
Righardt

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank righardt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Resthaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resthaven Guest House

Address: 77 Main Street, Matatiele 4730, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Matatiele
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Matatiele
Hotel Class:3 star — Resthaven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing