We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townself cateringclean roomsplace to staysteakwonderful placeair conditioningtop notchmy colleaguethe ownersafe parkingat homewarm welcomethe main roadphilipmountainsroute
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The rooms were clean and beautiful, the service was too great, the staff was welcoming and freindly, theres an entrtainment area outside that we chilled at which was beautiful...its my home away from home

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Feziwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there and really enjoyed our stay at Resthaven. Good value for money and they were very accommodating to us from the time we arrived up until we left. Will definitely stay here again next time am in Matatiele

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rizzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Clean room with all the required amenities, superb food and a host who is knowledgeable about travel in and around Lesotho. This was my second visit, will definitely be back again. Centrally located, it is the ideal venue from which to plan day trips.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Staff are friendly and have smiling faces,food is very nice rooms very clean and neat.
The room let you feel your at your own home and i think not all have air-conditioning at home,5 stars .Tonight 21/03/2017 i am back for the rest of the week,i did took photos to show my friends how nice this place is.

Thanks
Righardt

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank righardt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Happy but my room ws not that good in that moment we can be pleased if they might be more clear sheets bed ,l was just abit dissapointed but I hope it will be good when I come back ,because I was to take my family there

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank goodmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Owner at Resthaven Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We value customer feedback, as it helps us improve our service. We would like to fully investigate this matter and we request that you supply us with your name and the exact date which you stayed at Resthaven Guesthouse, Matatiele, as you have only indicated that you stayed somewhere in March 2017, this will help us pin-point the room and identify what the problem was.

Please email us at info@resthaven.co.za so that we may attend to the matter and find a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews