We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wood fired pizza, great customer service!”
Review of Pizza 72

Pizza 72
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Heathmont
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been ordering at Pizza 72 every second week for the last 3-4 months now. For us, and we have tried many, the best pizzas in our area. The only ones wood fired. Great pizzas and great customer service.
Just one example: yesterday we have ordered 4 pizzas. The margarita DOP our favourite arrived with no mozzarella on it. I called straight away. With no more questions that have cooked another pizza for us and had it delivered in priority within 20min.
Cannot recommend more.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jcqmorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021

Ate here on 1/11/20
Great food but COVID safe plan was not being adhered to.
One staff member wore his face mask hanging off one ear and said that he was over wearing one.
Outside table were not being sanitised before diners being seated.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gavism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We love coming here for pizza (although the other food looks good too!). Always friendly staff and the pizza is genuinely made with quality products

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank MelbourneFoodDevotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

I’ve seen the good reviews but I’m afraid that our experience was at odds with them. Being in Melbourne during Corona-season it was a take away meal.
I quite like artisan-type pizzas but this was not very good. The bases were not very nice and the sauce was sour. The ingredients were so finely sliced we could not taste anything other than the sourness of the sauce. Overall we did not enjoy the pizza and we ordered 5 different ones so there were a lot to taste from.
We also had a couple of pastas and these were reasonably nice. Much nicer than than the pizza.
Took then 1.5 hours to prepare a take away meal.
We won’t be returning.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank travelbug666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Best authentic Italian Pizza made on an awesome base. Top quality, not overcrowded with cheap and nasty toppings. May not be to everyone's liking but this is how pizza is supposed to be served.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank didi888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizza 72 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.