We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Bungalow”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Meadow View

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Welsh cakes, coffee, tea bags, sugar etc. Dining table with view of valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Master bedroom
Welsh cakes, coffee, tea bags, sugar etc.
Dining table with view of valley
Balcony with umbrella and chairs
Landscaped garden
View from settee
Master bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Second Bedroom
Leather three seater settee
Dining table/kitchen
Master bedroom
Two seater leather settee
View of  balcony
Second Bedroom
Kitchen with washing machine, dish washer etc.
Flat screen T.V. with Free View & C.D. player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our second visit to Meadow View and we love the layout of this bungalow and the view from the patio windows. We enjoyed our morning walk into the town to fetch a paper. The walk from out of the village" Gwn Gwrelych" is a lovely informative walk . Aberavon beach is a nice beach . The waterfalls starting from the Angel Pub are well worth a visit. Afan Forest park and Gnoll Country Estate are also well worth a visit. The welcome back was lovely and we would definitely book this bungalow if we are down this way again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout from the bungalow and the view
Liked least: Not visiting in summer so had longer to take in the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
We appreciate it when our guests take the time to review us on tripadvisor. it is good to hear how much they liked the bungalow and how much this area has to offer . We hope to have you visit us many times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wukno
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely and nice place”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow with terrace and side garage for our use. We stayed there for couple nights while mountain biking in the local Bike Park Wales. Very clean place, nice and tidy. We ran late and Valerie made sure we can get our keys and let us in. Recommend for families or two couples!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCole66
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A first class holiday home with stunning views.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this bungalow for four nights for ourselves and two dogs. The owners were very welcoming and we were greeted with Welsh Cakes and Strawberries when we arrived. The bungalow itself is extremely well presented with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living area, two bedrooms and bathroom. The view from the large window is beautiful looking out into the Neath Valley. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back. This is four star accommodation and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great Bungalow friendly owners.The Bungalow was warm and comfortable for four adults and two dogs everything you needed for a great relaxing stay .Great location for visiting waterfalls. canal walks,the main carriageway gives you quick access to Aberafan Beach ,Margam Coutry Park and Afan Forest. Glyn Neath itself has a good Co-op and a good Indian Takeaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroChr...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just right!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in this holiday home for 3 nights. The owners were very welcoming and kindly left milk, grapes and Welsh cakes for us. Opening the front door was a real delight. We were immediately struck by the friendly and comfortable feel of the place - clean, warm and relaxed. Great views from the back too. It's just right for a family and the location is perfect for visiting the waterfalls in the Vale of Neath. Definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort factor
Liked least: Polish subtitles on the TV:)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing