We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Easter Break at Mullaway Beach Cabins”
Plantation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plantation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Plantation Cabin
7th Heaven Cabin
Kangaroo Mum with twin Joeys
Kookaburra goes surfing
Fishing anyone
A perfect beach for kids and dogs
Sunrise at Cabins Beach
View of our beach from the Headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mullaway, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn B
Robina, Australia
1 review
“Our Easter Break at Mullaway Beach Cabins”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Harry (husband) and Rex (Miniature Schnauzer) and I (Lyn) stayed at Mullaway Beach from Good Friday until Saturday 26th April. It was a wonderful experience and so peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in the big cabin and really enjoyed the space and the ambience. Each afternoon we lit a fire and enjoyed a few beers and wines before dinner. We loved the sound of the waves and we were extremely lucky as the weather was perfect! Even if it wasn't we still would have loved the relaxing atmosphere. My job is quite stressful and I have had the most fantastic 'wind down'!! We'll be back. Thanks you so much to Roz and Rose and also Jo and Beth who work on the property. Take Care. Lyn and Harry Blackburn and Rex!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you Lyn for your lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting you and yours and can't thank you enough for the wonderful condition you left the cabin in. We look forward to your return. R and R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulk431
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing beach getaway”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a 4 day break. The owners welcomed us with snacks and a fridge full of cold beer and the friendly atmosphere continued throughout.

We were in the smaller cabin which was decorated and furnished with an arty and homely feel. It took me a few hours to get used to the idea of such a complete retreat (as well as the outdoor shower and toilet), but once we'd walked down to the beach (100m) and donned the thongs (flip flops in UK) and shorts it was an amazing feeling. The over-riding experience is of complete escape and relaxation as it is so secluded and quiet. And I quickly got used to the outdoor showering :-)

Highlights: the beach is very isolated between 2 headlands and perfect for dogs and children; as we sat on the deck, a family of kangaroos hopped past just feet away; popping to next door Woolgoolga (10 min by car) to have an excellent breakfast at Bluebottle.

I would recommend these cabins to any families, couples or small groups of friends looking to enjoy a few days retreat at the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you Paul. I take back everything I said about Brits. hahaha.
ps. The kangaroos send their best wishes.
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showpony6...
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Pet friendly”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went as a couple to the cabins with our two Boston Terriers and loved it , the attention to detail from the friendly owners was fantastic, from the goodies in the fridge to the extra towels and electric blankets .
The cabins are right on the foreshore of the beach but protected by a small rainforest strip that is an easy walk down a track to the beach, there is also a boardwalk which goes around the coastal area which is a great walk as well.
At the cabin pets are very welcome and have a large private area to run around straight off the back deck area , its not fenced but its a very quiet place with no cars etc near the back area. The outdoor shower is great and because it was June the fact it had plenty of hot water was really good.
We had a BBQ on the back deck with an outdoor fire to sit around, there are a lot of different surfing beaches very handy to the cabins as is Woolgoolga for cafes and shopping, Mullaway does have a small general store also for the basics.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. Just now figuring out all this Trip Advisor bit. I'm so glad you loved 7th Heaven. It's our favourite too.
R, R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing