We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be Back”
other travellers have booked this property
Mullaway On The Beach cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mullaway On The Beach cabin
Cabin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Mullaway On The Beach cabin
Cabin
Bedroom
Kitchen/Dining
Kangaroo in the garden
Kookaburra in the garden
Lorikeet in the Tulip tree
Kangaroo in the garden
Mullaway Beach
Mullaway Beach from the headland
Mullaway Beach
Cabins Beach - right behind the property
Cabins Beach behind the cabin
Mullaway Headland - Cabins Beach on left, Mullaway Beach on right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mullaway, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alastair...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will be Back ”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We happened upon Mullaway and this wonderful cabin by accident as we were looking for an overnight option to split the Brisbane to Sydney car trip.
We will be back.
Mullaway is beautiful but I suspect overlooked with other options around it. It is wonderfully quiet but at the same time close enough to other centres to make dining out and shopping options accessible.
The accommodation is a really nicely presented 1960s beach cabin. The separate amenities block is large clean and very practical. Lots of storage in the laundry area.
The yard/grounds are well maintained and include a day bed, hammock and tropical planting.
Thanks to the owners for great communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks Alistair, you are right, Mullaway is a hidden gem. So glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsantrip
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My gosh, the Day Bed!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We'd been staying in a place in nearby Arrawarra for the past few years for our summer getaway hols, however this time around we had ourselves a puppy. I searched for pet friendly accommodation and came across a few places in Mullaway. This cabin was a great introduction to the area. Love Mullaway now.

The doggie loved it, as did my partner and I. Kitchen is humble and reasonably well stocked with pots pans and kitchenware. Used the BBQ most nights tho. The cabin suited the three of us, most of the day we'd be out on the beach or going walkies.

The idea of separate bathroom block is not as scary as you think :) In fact there's a lot of space in there! It's extremely close to the cabin.

The Day Bed made the whole stay. I spent many a moments napping, sipping drinks and pondering life on that wondrous thing.

The beach is about, estimated 50 or so metre walk, can hear the beach from the cabin, which was great to hear when having dinner and when falling asleep. Quantum our little pup loved the beach! The experience was new to him :)

The close by General Store has everything you might need and also makes tasty tasty burgers n other takeaway foods, the people in there are cool and funky.

Otherwise, Woolworths in Woolgoolga will have all your grocery needs. There is also a fantastic dog friendly cafe there called 'Bluebottles' - highly recommend :)

If wanting to take a stroll to Woolgoolga, you can do the walk that goes along beaches and the paths along the headlands. It's a good walk, take your time and have a couple of pit stops at each of the beaches on the way! Mullaway beach, Safety and Woolgoolga - I think they're the ones we passed.

Remember folks, Keep Australia Beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Day Bed
Liked least: Kitchen sink not great for tall people like my partner - not a big issue. Also would love a better torch to be provided for the walk to the bathroom at nights.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Hi Zita,
So very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mullaway On The Beach. It looks like you discovered the area quite nicely! The walk on the beach to Woolgoolga stopping for a swim or two on the way is a great thing to do. Also great you discovered Bluebottles and the local Mullaway takeaway store. Very pleased you enjoyed the hanging daybed too - a great relax after the beach! Best, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
1 review
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This beach cabin was perfect for our short stay. It's in a beautiful little spot, so quiet and serene. It was lovely to fall asleep with the sound of the ocean. The beach is your backyard! Loved the outdoor space, especially the bed outside. Thank you to Peter, he is also a great host and made sure we were looked after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
So glad you enjoyed the 'backyard' and the hanging day bed and thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to host. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeniallen...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stylish retro pet friendly cabin on the beach”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

So far we have stayed one night at this magical retro seaside cabin. Stay longer if you can. We certainly will next time. But even an overnight stay will leave you relaxed and refreshed.

The cabin is an old style 1960s Australian "beach shack" that reminded us of holiday houses we stayed in while growing up - look for the original photos of the cabin the owners have framed on one wall. The owners have obviously put enormous effort and care into maintaining the cabin's original character and they've done a great job. It's so beautifully designed that it's only a matter of time before it features in some stylish magazine.

Everything you could possibly need is at hand, from the very comfortable beds to the fully equipped kitchen, to the enormous flat screen TV.

And then there's the location - right on the beach. You'll be lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves and the scent of jasmine and frangipani.

Both the cabin and the beach are pet friendly. There are several other pet friendly properties nearby, so your dog will make lots of friends, as ours did. It's a joy to walk down to the almost deserted beach at night to watch the stars, or take your dog for a game of tennis ball on the beach, or all walk up the boardwalk to the Arrawarra Headland. Don't forget to visit the many other beaches in the area. There are also lots of activities in the region like farmers and artisan markets, etc. The owners happily provide details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Jeni. All the effort put in to make the property appealing is more than rewarded when guest appreciate the effort and enjoy their stay. Thanks for your nice comments and we hope we may host you again - Peter and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing