We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without a doubt the most fabulous property”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
High end seating complete kitchen with style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
High end seating
complete kitchen with style
corridor leading to bathroom and living area
King bedroom or split singles. Extremely awesome bed
only the best
Bathroom with fantastic shower and a powerful spa bath
sunset from home
Ziegler and Brown cast iron  bbq
4wd available for commercial rental
Mercedes Benz V Class 2017 People mover available for rental with enclosed trailer at no extra chge
Driveway
Part living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Currie, King Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie A
2 reviews
“Without a doubt the most fabulous property”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent a week and a half in this lovely place it totally inspires relaxation in the most stylish of surroundings. Alex and Russell the hosts are fabulous, we were treated like royalty the entire time. The property, the service the surroundings, highly recommend this property. We will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Debbie A,
Thank you for your review for Alexandra's for your recent stay. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you. Your kind words reinforce my delight of what I do and that it is so important to look beyond just meeting and greeting a guest. I look forward to seeing your smile and hearty laugh when you next visit King Island. Kind regards, Alexandra Quigley
King Island Escapes
0417 580 550
kingislandescapes@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I visited King Island for a surf trip with a mate and booked into Alexandra's for 6 nights. Alexandra communicated well in the lead up to the trip, and i was nicely surprised when she texted the day before arrival to ask of preferred types of milk, bread, and cheese. We arranged to hire a 4WD from Alexandra and Russell as well. This was waiting for us in the airport car park on arrival, very close to the baggage collection point. The accommodation was easy to find and set in an elevated position with views across the ocean to the south west. The apartment is on the ground floor of a two story house, with Alexandra and Russell living upstairs. We received a very warm welcome from them both, and they are upbeat personalities with a positive energy. With many years working in hospitality, they instinctively knew how to strike the right balance between being on hand and helpful, and giving us our own space. The Apartment is meticulously clean and very comfortably furnished, with great attention to detail and a lovely view from the living area. All the requested foodstuff's were duly stocked in the fridge, and much else besides, so we there was no urgency in getting to the supermarket to stock up. The beds were comfortable and the apartment very quiet. Location-wise the accommodation is less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Currie and only a couple of minutes walk to the shoreline. We'd like to thank Alexandra and Russell for an exceptional stay, their bright hospitality, and recommendations for eating out (don't miss Oleada's in Currie, and King's Cuisine in Grassy). I would recommend this accommodation whole heartedly, and will certainly look to stay here again on a future visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Greetings Mike H, from Alexandra's - King Island Escapes.

It was a pleasure hosting you both and thank you for taking the time to do a review.

I am delighted to hear that your visit with us was exceptional. Your comments are totally aligned with our thoughts, in how Alexandra's should be experienced by our guests staying at the apartment. I achieve so much enjoyment in providing attention to detail and really happy this was your experience.

Thank you for also mentioning Russell who does much work behind the scenes, it really does mean so much to us. He often is hidden away but is an integral part of the team.

Mike, it was wonderful welcoming you and we look forward to seeing you when you next visit King Island.

Warm Regards
Alexandra's - King Island Escapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home away from home.. Wonderful, Relaxing, Romantic.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Alex was a wonderful host, she couldn't have been more welcoming. She organized a car and advised us of places to see and restaurants to book into. The apartment was excellent, bed marvelous, spa divine, clean and very well appointed. Thanks again Alexandra for making our stay great we will definitely be back in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Princess Charmi...W, it was a delight to welcome you both to King Island and it's wonderful to hear that we will have your infectious personality stay once again with us in summer. King Island shows it's different personalities whether it's Winter or Summer.
Your compliments confirm that as always the most important fact of all, is to ensure a very happy customer. Till we next see you,
Warm regards
Alexandra, Russell and of course Ollie
0417 580 550
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're going to King Island there is no better place to stay than here! Beautifully presented, immaculately clean, so well equipped - I could live here! Alexandra is a warm, kind and very generous host, and leaves no stone unturned to ensure you have the best possible experience at this lovely apartment. Great views over Bass Strait, easy walk to down town Currie. My husband and I agree it's the best rental property we've ever experienced. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Alex, for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Dearest Anne, it's an easy job looking after guests like yourself. I'm glad the two of you had a romantic and delightful time on King Island. You made the most of it for sure and loved the passion and excitement you both had for King Island and the property. Thank you for your glowing review and it makes it so worth while, with such positive comments from you. We, (Ollie) and I hope to meet again. Warmest regards Alexandra
PH: 0417 580 550
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Alexandra's is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, very cosy, good beds, a great kitchen and lounge area, good amenities inc coffee machine and Alexandra will really look after you with breakfast supplies and maybe even some local cheese. We felt very welcome and would highly recommend this place to anyone, especially families of up to 5 and also those who want more than a hotel room. Good location and good views. Can't recommend highly enough. HOWEVER, I would suggest you book this place through Airbnb as I was charged an international transfer fee when using PayPal through trip advisor. Not sure why but it cost me an extra $15!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing