We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pub. Wonderful staff”
Review of Sevenhill Hotel

Sevenhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Sevenhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: WINNER OF BEST COUNTRY DINING IN SA 2017, 2018, 2019. At the heart of the beautiful Clare Valley the Sevenhill Hotel is a must see venue while in the area. Featuring Modern Australian Cuisine this venue has multiple options for dining from Alfresco, Restaurant, Deck or our amazing under ground cellar or our Boardroom. Only minutes from Clare and set amongst some of the best wineries of the reqion, Sevenhill Hotel is a convenient and well set up venue to cater for all of your needs. Take away Food & Beverages available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic Pub. Wonderful staff and fantastic food. We stumbled across this place on our Riesling bike tour and honestly one of the best pub meals I’ve had in a long time. Publican Paul is a lovely bloke, very knowledgeable in the area too.

A must see and eat at in the Clare.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank rsrn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome to hear you had "one of the best pub meals". We love hearing positive experiences. Cheers for riding by :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

This hotel had the most welcoming staff and to complement the food was outstanding.....no wonder they win the awards try the barramundi 4 stars.....

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear you enjoyed your barramundi dish and the customer service. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Limited dining menu due to COVID, but a good selection.
Quite a busy hotel considering. Popular with locals mid week.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thanks for your review John. Our website has our menu available to view live anytime. We change it seasonally. Hope to see you again next time you come to the Clare Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We called by for light dinner, I selected the pulled beef soft tacos (entree but enough for me) and my husband had the kangaroo. We were blown away by the quality and flavour of both beautifully prepared meals. The dining room is modern and welcoming. There is an old cellar below that one can visit to select special wines. A must for dining in the Clare Valley

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank girlfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thanks for visiting us while you were in the Clare Valley. Cheers for the positive review and feedback. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

From the time, the complimentary shuttle picks you up, from the time they cheerfully bid you farewell, there are few better experiences than the Sevenhill Hotel.

The wine list was culturally sublime, and the prices were either at cellar door or below.

Everyone involved went 110% to ensure a delightful experience.

Well done you guys

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank markhP1613IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thankyou for your 5 star review. We love to hear positive customer experiences. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevenhill Hotel also viewed

 
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to Sevenhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.