We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service from Furat”
Review of Sevenhill Hotel

Sevenhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Sevenhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: WINNER OF BEST COUNTRY DINING IN SA 2017. At the heart of the beautiful Clare Valley the Sevenhill Hotel is a must see venue while in the area. Featuring Modern Australian Cuisine this venue has multiple options for dining from Alfresco, Restaurant or our amazing under ground cellar or our Boardroom. Only minutes from Clare and set amongst some of the best wineries of the reqion, Sevenhill Hotel is a convenient and well set up venue to cater for all of your needs. Take away wine & beer, Ice, Fox Sports are some of the other features.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Good service from handsome Furat. The restaurant is with the best view in Istanbul. overlooking the city

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank kyhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

You can't go past the SevenHill Hotel if you are looking for quality pub food at a reasonable price - much like the pubs in the UK. The staff are very obliging and friendly and quick service for a group, if the pre-ordering facility is used.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, yummy wines, friendly attentive staff in an old country hotel.
We were staying in Clare for 2 nights but heard good things about this pub 5 minutes down the road so decided to have dinner there. We loved it so much that we returned to have dinner on our 2nd night. I had chicken schnitzel then flathead on 2nd visit. My partner had the wagyu beef burger then beef schnitzel 2nd visit.
Awesome cellar door downstairs as well!
It’s not surprising that this pub has won best country pub in South Australia 2017 & 2018.
I wish it was our local, in fact it’s better than our local!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank HeatherNMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The staff were nice, the locals were friendly and the fire was warm.

The food was tastey with a decent portion size. We ate from both the pub grub, and the main events menu. The pricing was fair.

I would absolutley go here again. If i lived here it would be my local.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Roving730884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

In the Sevenhill area for an overnight stay, we decided to visit the local hotel for our evening meal. We did book ahead and at the time we were advised that there may be a short delay in seating. When we did arrive, there were no problems at all. We were greeted by (I would assume) mine host who showed us to our table. He was friendly and welcoming.
The friendly demeanour continued as our server took our orders for drinks, followed a little later by dinner requests. The meals arrived on good time and once we were eating we were looked after during our meal.
We ordered flathead fillets and a pork striploin schnitzel with pepper sauce. Both were served with 'slaw in a small bowl accompanied by fries. The fish was delicate and simply fell apart, but the real winner was the pork. It had a crispy coating and every mouthful just melted in the mouth. It was delicious! Such is the intimacy of the small hotel we simply walked up to the bar when we had finished and paid. A terrific little country pub.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevenhill Hotel also viewed

Clare, South Australia
 
Clare, South Australia
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to Sevenhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing