We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
CheapTicketsUS$105
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
170
91
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
91
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coffee club large tv cafes and restaurants walking distance off street parking short stay the managers eating places stayed for nights clean rooms bed was comfortable self contained place to stay beach front strand townsville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

I only had an overnight stay, but it was really great accommodation. Being on the Strand is obviously a bonus, but it's close to everything you need and the rooms are lovely and clean. The managers Julie and Jeff were wonderful to deal with. Being in the same industry, it's great to meet like-minded and enthusiastic people that really care about you enjoying your stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krigley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Hi, hey thanks for your review , you know yourself that reviews play a big part in the industry and its great to receive one from an insider especially to hear that we are doing a great job -much appreciated thank you . We look forward to seeing you next time your in Townsville
Regards Jeff and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent. We were able to check in early, and check out was just a key drop. We did not use the pool but it looked clean. There were drinks available at reception.

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms with direct view of the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Hello , hey thank you for the great review , its great to know you were happy with your stay here at the Beach House Motel
We look for to seeing you next time your in Townsville
Regards Jeff and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

By chance we we able to book a room after a few years of absence.
Our room was refurbished and has a wonderful beach feeling about it. It has a well appointed kitchenette, with everything you could need need for a stay.
A full sized fridge/freezer, table and chairs for 4 , a desk and a large TV with Netflix and a roomy wardrobe are not crowding the good sized room.The bathroom is functional with all necessities.
The beds are comfortable as well.
The cleanliness is outstanding and so are the owners and their service.
Thankyou Debbie for a fantastic stay,

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Familyhols66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Hi there , hey thanks for your great review , we really appreciate your comments and its great to know that we provided you with a great stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Townsville
Regards Jeff and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed in room 26 with the best ocean view. Kitchen fully equipped, even with egg cups! Had bunks and queen bed, our room was serviced daily, extremely clean, exceptional up to date room, welcoming staff who were always available to assist. The pool is spectacular looking out over the sea on the Strand. Definitely a must stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 493elleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

hello there , wow that was a great review ,thanks for that , so glad you enjoyed our motel , we love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us at the Beach House Motel , we look forward to seeing you when your over this way again .
Regards Jeff and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Great location right on The Strand within easy walking access to Rockpool, Magnetic Island Ferry, CBD and great restaurants. Accomodation very well set up for families with bunk beds and the boys favourite bean bags. Very friendly team. We loved our time and will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Expedition533422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Hi there ,hey thanks for the great review , love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Townsville.
Regards Jeff and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews