We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/30
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/29
Expedia.comUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
163
91
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
91
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coffee club large tv cafes and restaurants walking distance off street parking short stay the managers eating places stayed for nights clean rooms bed was comfortable self contained place to stay beach front strand townsville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

This is a great place to stay. Reasonable, has been refurbished and the owners were wonderful. They helped me organize a car rental and were very obliging in having my family visit and have a swim and BBQ. Would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanR536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Easy Check in, nice parking spot next to room, and best is that this accommodation is just next to Ocean. If you want to live close to Ocean and do not want to pay premium prices and if you like Long Walks on Beach, this is the place. Very friendly hosts, very accommodating for your early check up. Best food places to eat are just 2 minutes walk. LOCATION is Excellent and very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X484MUrakeshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This was an overnight stop on our way to Port Douglas. It was right opposite the water in The Strand close to a pub to have a drink and dinner. The owners were very friendly, the room clean and had everything in it that we needed. If we were staying in Townsville again we would certainly have no hesitation staying at the Beach House.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

We booked a family catch up with our families coming from Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Cairns & Airlie Beach. We all had a great time and the unit was clean & tidy and is located in the best spot on the Strand. We walked to the footy, good coffee, restaurant & bars. We had a great weekend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidtR2388HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Love the Beach House motel. The owners are very welcoming and it's in a perfect position on the strand close to some great eateries. Our room had been revamped and was very comfortable and clean. This is my 2nd stay and I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueSue2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews