We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
158
90
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
90
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coffee club large tv cafes and restaurants walking distance off street parking short stay the managers eating places stayed for nights clean rooms bed was comfortable self contained place to stay beach front strand townsville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Love the Beach House motel. The owners are very welcoming and it's in a perfect position on the strand close to some great eateries. Our room had been revamped and was very comfortable and clean. This is my 2nd stay and I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueSue2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Could not fault the cleanliness of the room. Location was excellent.

The room was awful. Could hear people moving furniture all hours of the night above us and people drinking aswell. No parking space if you get back to your room late afternoon. No privacy between rooms.

Walls were like paper. Could hear everyone that walked and talked past our room. Got woken up.a 5.30am every morning due to someone reving their car outside our door.

Had to leave early due to work commitments and wouldn't refund our money.

Would strongly not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Megg2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thank you for your review Megg2349, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Beach House Motel. You booked the budget queen room, we do have renovated rooms that are located upstairs and further back in the motel that may have suited your needs better. As you booked thru a third party booking agent we are unable to change or modify these bookings. If booked direct we have more control over how to process changes to bookings by the guests at short notice. We would love for you to return and try out one of our other room choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Thankyou Julie and Jeff
Throughly enjoyed the stay at Beach House Motel this week. Room was spotless. A great place on the Strand. We will definitely be staying there next time in Townsville. Thankyou again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandyD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thank you Sandy for your great review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed the Beach House Motel in Townsville!
Newly refurbished, we were AMAZED at the quality of the accommodation and value for money!
The motel is in the perfect location, across from the beach and in easy walking distance to everything, bars, restaurants, harbour, shops etc.
The staff are super friendly and effecient! The rooms very well equipped and the standard of hygiene EXCEPTIONAL!
Please book directly with the hotel and support businesses in Australia!
We will definitely be back and recommend!!
Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thanks for your review Andrea, we are pleased that you noticed and enjoyed the cleanliness and quality of the rooms and our amazing location. As a small family run business we rely on the support of our wonderful local travellers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Spotlessly clean. Nice room with everything you need and more. Very friendly and helpful lady in reception and actually chatted with a couple of the staff as I was given my room earlier than expected and they were also friendly, beautiful people. Location is tops-can't be beaten. Not 5star as such, but much better as you feel at home and the place has character. Perfect for me- this is now my place to stay in Townsville and will let all my friends know about it too. Well done Beachhouse!!

Room tip: I always prefer ground floor with car park at door, so can't really comment on anything else
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathyaJ4442BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Hobson, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thank you Kath for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews