We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
158
91
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
91
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coffee club large tv cafes and restaurants walking distance off street parking short stay the managers eating places stayed for nights clean rooms bed was comfortable self contained place to stay beach front strand townsville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Fantastic location on the Strand, plenty of cafes, restaurants and the water park close by. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The owners were lovely to deal with. We had to add two extra people to our booking and we were accommodated with no fuss at all. Would happily recommend this Motel.

Room tip: We had a studio room, accommodated 5 of us which was plenty of space
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sw5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you Sarah for your review, we would love to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Right at the end of The Strand a clean comfy place directly opposite the rockpool.Great fish n chips across the road and the 2 front rooms have cool sea breeze! Place for breakfast nextdoor and the operators are very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Very nice and tastefully refurbished rooms and great location overlooking the Strand & ocean. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The best motel we stayed in during our trip. Recommendable!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bebeline1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you for your great review, We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

10/10 for location. Room had everything we needed. Ok for short stay (we were 3 nights) but bit small if staying longer. Only complaint is beach towels were additional cost but this wasn't communicated to us when we enquired.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helsey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

The owners of the Beach House Motel have done a really lovely job, they have used quality fittings, very tastefully done. Very comfortable. The team are lovely to deal with, fabulous location overlooking the Strand & ocean at Townsville. More than happy to recommend this facility.

Room tip: Very Comfortable
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews