We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Priceline
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$118
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Hotels.comUS$93
CheapTicketsUS$93
Trip.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
120
106
31
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
106
31
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnetic island modern kitchenette small balcony after hours secure parking bbq area cafes and bars comfortable bed across the road stayed here for nights excellent accommodation self contained top floor within walking distance a wonderful stay cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Great location to the Strand, cafes and supermarket. Room was clean, comfortable bed and good WiFi. Had everything you need in terms of kitchen. No real view of the water and if you're tall then may not be able to stand up in the shower due to low roof. Bathroom could do with a few updates, looking tired.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 1Chica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

First room had a terrible musty smell - no way I could sleep there.
Manager was happy to provide full refund, but before we picked another hotel he came back and said he had another room he could offer. This didn't smell so accepted it. Room basically an older motel style room - old shower etc - clean enough and ok for 1 night but better options available.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter.. room 301 was fantastic, views of the strand and Magnetic Island, everything and I mean everything we needed as far as dinning was 2 minutes, the room itself was perfect for 2 people bed very comfortable bathroom great and small kitchenette.loved the pool and bbq area ..Jeff in reception was fantastic to deal with.. as we checked in at 10pm it was very easy.. we will be coming back every year and this is our place to stay every time..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J4090RHchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed here. The motel cannot be faulted for service and cleanliness. The rooms are spacious with cooking facilities included. Right on the strand it is central to everything and even though it is in a busy location the rooms remain quiet. We will continue to use Waters Edge for any other visits to Townsville.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Havoc2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 3 year old stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. We were impressed from the moment we arrived. The after hours check-in was easy. Our apartment was really lovely with modern furnishings and appliances, including and oven and washing machine. There is free WiFi and free on site parking. And the location is absolutely fantastic! With 2 places to eat right downstairs and about a million more within walking distance. We hardly needed the car we hired.
What most impressed us was the service we received. At booking you're given the option to choose some snacks, which were in the fridge when we arrived. We noticed a few very minor maintenance issues when we got in and notified reception on our way out on our first morning there. The repairs were all done before we even returned for lunch. We happened to return from a trip to the beach and interrupt the service staff servicing the apartment one afternoon and she was lovely and friendly and finished up without feeling like she was invading our space. On our final day at the motel I went to settle our account and was told there had been a minor mix up and that we'd been overcharged. Geoff was very very apologetic and fixed it up right away. Supervised by his trusty ginger cat, who's name I forgot to ask.

All in all we had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 353victoriaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews