We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic View”
other travellers have booked this property
Isla Verde Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isla Verde Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Isla Verde Beach
Building View from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeKWest...
West Charlton, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location of this studio doesn't get any better. Being on the 17th floor, sitting on the balcony with the cool breeze was wonderful. The ocean views and views of the pools and grounds below were beautiful. The amenities offered by the hotel were top notch and the hotel personnel couldn't have been nicer. The unit is fully furnished with everything you need. It is also right on the bus line. Also the Isla Verde beach (versus Condado Beach) and water was much nicer and safe for children or those of us that don't want to be tossed around by high waves. Different water sports were also available. Working with Isabel (the owner) was very easy. She answered all questions we had very quickly. We would definitely stay here again and are already looking forward to next year. Just a note - there was some construction going on in and around the hotel but it did not impact our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank so much for your review...we really appreciate you taking the time to post it. I am glad you enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the Amazing view because that is one of my favorite things to do. We love having our coffee in the morning and our wine and cheese in the evenings after a day of hard work checking the studios. I certainly hope you come back next winter to enjoy the sun and the warm weather. By then ESJ Azul will be all ready with all the repairs after the horrible two hurricanes the island suffered. So start planning with time since both January and February and busy months for rentals.

Take care and Hasta la Vista! Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayeMago
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque View from a Penthouse Studio”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It is amazing how resilient Puerto Rico is, considering that Hurricane Maria tore through the island just 3 months ago. This studio, located in Isla Verde, revealed no scars from the storm and looks just as it is advertised, with a majestic view of the ocean, beach, and skyline.

Isabel is quick to reply, and is very organized. She provided comprehensive info about the property, parking, and specific check-in/check-out instructions.

Treat yourself to a getaway here that will surely have you looking forward to another visit!

¡Puerto Rico se levanta más fuerte!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review. Hope to have you back as a guest on your next trip to Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLHolmes
Ottawa Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW,WONDERFUL APARTMENT”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 1753 for 11 days in March 2017.
This apartment is terrific in every aspect.
Isabel, the owner, was wonderful in her communications with us and it was a real pleasure dealing with her. The whole process of booking, arrival and checkout was professional and smooth. Her advice and assistance was very much appreciated. Within a day or two of leaving, Isabel refunded our deposit, no problem.
The Studio Apartment is very spacious, clean, modern and fully equipped with all cutlery, dishes, pots, pans, stove, microwave, toaster, etc. The king bed is very comfortable, and there is plenty of cupboard space in the unit. It has a large bathroom and good water pressure in the large shower. The apartment has a large screen TV, and the internet service was fast and reliable. A pay-as-you-go washer and dryer in the basement of the building is really convenient, especially for longer stays.
The apartment has a huge balcony overlooking the resort pool and the beautiful crescent beach. The view from the balcony is just amazing. The resort sits right on the beach and the water on this crescent of beach is very calm. Renters of the apartment enjoy access to all amenities of the resort, in the same manner as those who rent directly from the resort itself.
The apartment is in the ESJ Azul resort highrise, which is modern, clean and well run. The resort staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful. They handle the check-in/check-out and the process was very easy and efficient.
The pictures on the website are truly representative of the apartment and environs. The resort is in a very safe area. There is a Pueblo Supermarket within an easy 10 minutes stroll, as are the CVS and Walgreen's. There are many restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The bus stop is just around the corner and for 75 cents you can catch the bus to Condado or Old San Juan. There is also a car rental agency just down the street.
Would we come back to stay here again? Absolutely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You for your very comprehensive and detailed review of our studio 1753 at the ESJ Azul. We try very hard to keep our studios in the best condition as possible. And, the view from the balcony is a wonderful place to enjoy your coffee in the early morning or a glass of wine in the evenings. The ESJ Azul has just finished renovating the Lobby with a new Lounge and a Bistro where you can have sandwiches, Latte, Cappuccino and Muffins. The ESj Azul is one of the best places to stay in the Isla Verde Beach area offering high security and with a friendly personnel. All of our studios have Internet, WiFi and free parking. I do hope that you return soon to visit Puerto Rico. and stay with us! Adios, and one more time, Gracias for taking the time to review our studio...Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC_in_MI
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Penthouse view of the Ocean-Beach-Pool-City! Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 days here in April 2017. The view is MESMORIZING! Perfect 17th floor (Penthouse button in the elevator) view...high enough to be away from any potential noise. Comfortable bed, fully stocked kitchen, beach chairs, books, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, etc. Plenty of extras left from prior tenants. From sunblock to liquor. Slept at night with the sound of the ocean waves.....amazing. Owner is great, responsive and organized. My $150 deposit was already en-route by the time we flew back to Michigan!

Within the ESJ Azul facility. Decent bar, store and game room on main floor. Can be on the beach within 3 minutes from the room. Down the elevator, walk out the doors and onto the beach! Friendly staff everywhere, bar at the gate to the beach, vendors occasionally walk the beach with decent food. All friendly.

The only small negative issue has nothing to do with the owner or the room. On one side of the building there is protesting from some disgruntled employees that were "fired and then offered to be re-hired for less pay". You can hear them chanting for most of the day (not on Sundays) at the facility next door...but they usually stop around 6pm. On the other side they are working on a new facility and the construction noise gets loud at times.

Great price for the view! Plenty of restaurants and stores within 10 or 15 minutes walk. We have Sprint phones and they have a great connection all through Isla Verde! We plan on returning someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my studio...I really appreciate it. I do hope to hear from you next year! Take care and have a Happy Summer. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander61...
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Isabel was fantastic to work with. She made everything smooth & easy. She even accommodated us a night early in a different condo she owns, when I called her from Puerto Rico to tell her that my original plans had fallen through. The resort is in the middle of everything. The beach is beautiful. The price was amazing. All I know is we're definitely doing this again soon. Best time ever!!! Thanks again Isabel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our studios with their wonderful, amazing ocean front views. Isla Verde Beach is one of the best beaches in the San Juan area and you can't beat the location of the ESJ Azul. I hope to hear from you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing