We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hosts plus great room”
This is our house Las Cafourques. The room is to the left of the photo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our house Las Cafourques. The room is to the left of the photo.
Independent access of a shady terrasse.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This is our house Las Cafourques. The room is to the left of the photo.
Independent access of a shady terrasse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lauzun, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil088
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous hosts plus great room”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for one night while viewing properties in the area. Sally and Ian are simply superb. Great friendly welcome from Sally and had a lovely chat, accompanied with a rosé wine and a beer supplied by our hosts, on the terrace. Could have chatted all evening. Room was nice - clean and comfortable with a huge ensuite shower room with a great shower. Tea and coffee with little biscuits in room along with UK tv and good wifi. Breakfast was perfect for us with fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants with home made jam with your tea and coffee. Also fresh honey from their beehives !!! We could have had eggs as well but declined. Great value lovely room and super hosts. Thank you Sally and Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! We enjoyed your company and hope you find a house close by, then we can continue our chatting! Also, the cat is booked in to the vets for next week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing place, the accomodation was clean and tidy, rooms were immaculate as were the views, the beds were extremely comfortable and the hosts Ian and Sally went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, by the time we left I felt part of the family and wanted to move to France permanently. The breakfasts were excellent home made jam and honey from the hives were beautiful. Sitting in the morning sunshine having breakfast looking out over magnificent views was wonderful. A big mention to Buffy the dog added to the experience always kept us company what a character

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thanks very much. Buffy is missing having someone else to throw her ball!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicci D
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accomodation in a peaceful stunning location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything you could need from a B&B . Spacious ,clean and comfortable with an overspill onto a terrace with furniture and a fridge.Even sky TV.!
A lovely quiet setting overlooking a field of sunflowers as far as the eye can see.No light or noise pollution .
The hosts, Sally and Ian, were most welcoming and accomodatiing.As was the lovely friendly dog too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you for the review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! Buffy says 'woof'!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robains
1 review
“A beautiful location with an amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was recommended by a friend and what an amazing stay. Located in beautiful rolling French countryside with exceptional hosts. Room was spacious and had all the amenities you would require including plenty of tea and coffee plus a large bathroom. Icing on the cake was the breakfast overlooking the sunflower field with home produced honey and eggs on fresh bread being the highlight. Can't recommend this enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks for the glowing review Rob! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay - we enjoyed having you too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing