We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a meal”
Review of Las Caballerias

Las Caballerias
Ranked #82 of 316 Restaurants in Ronda
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a really good restaurant, a bit off the main tourist trail and so popular with the locals - always a good sign. The tapas is varied and the main course chicken is tasty and reasonably priced. The white wine is worthy of a glass or two.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant on our first day in Ronda and it felt right so we got a table and stayed. We drank a lovely 2010 Rioja Reserva €12 and had 2 tapas and 2 raciones. One of the tapas - eggplant, goat cheese, honey - was outstanding!! All of the other food was very good and filling. Staff were friendly and the bill was what we expected. Great spot.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sbf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The place was packed with locals, which is usually a good sign. Tables were all reserved so we had a few tapas and wine at the bar. Excellent quality and variation and all at low prices. Try the aubergine and goat's cheese, pisto and liver in tomato tapas. Will certainly return on our next trip to Ronda.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Graham15354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Called here for coffee and to use the facilities after leaving the first underground car park we saw on arrival from the coast. The coffee was very fairly priced at Euro 1.50, the service was courteous and the surroundings delightful. We returned for a mid-afternoon snack on the way back to the car and the place quickly filled up with a mixture of a few tourists and many Spanish people. This gave it a pleasing atmosphere. Six tapas to share, a couple of glasses of wine, a beer and agua con gas for the driver came to 21.80.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I discovered this place with a Spanish friend and we had a really good lunch there. Near tourist area but 100% Spanish clientele.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MusicalPassages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Caballerias also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Caballerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing