We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
33
46
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
46
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Booked a wheelchair and dog friendly room for 2 nights when the sat nab finally said we had arrived at the hotel it was then another 10 min drive down a winedy unmade road to the so called hotel we pulled the car up to quite a steep cobbled courtyard my wife went to check in which was a total no no steps to hotel the room was a separate building the door to the room and bathroom were not wide enough to get in my wife said it was not wheelchair friendly and we left this should not be able to advertise wot they say it was disrespectful

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Yankerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Just returned from a nine day stay and we're totally chilled out!
This was our fourth stay here and we would return tomorrow.
Yes it's basic but very clean.
Meals are freshly cooked and plentiful. Not a huge choice but we always found something to enjoy even though one of us is a bit ofa fussy eater!
The staff are always very friendly and helpful even though we don't speak any Spanish.
We love the place as it is but always comment to ourselves that with a bit of a spruce up it could be very chic. But then it would become more popular and it wouldn't be the same!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodandauntie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

stayed here on Oct 16th, a lovely , tranquil house in a wonderful valley.The accomodation is simple- the bedrooms converted stables, but there was lashings of hot water, and a simple but tasty meal- green peppers( I know but these were great) eggs and chorizo. The breakfast was really good, lovely cheese, honey, bread and fresh orange juice.
The owners/ staff were very friendly and helpful. Will go back. Shame the pool was closed.
Picked almonds from the tree.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We arrived for a 2 night stay towards the end of August. Apparently we were booked for an upstairs room in the main building, but one look at my father's walker assured us of ground floor rooms in the courtyard, close to the reception and dining area. The rooms were spacious, clean and simple, but radiating rustic charm. Staff were helpful and friendly, with good English.

The location of the hotel is remote, hidden in a valley at about 30 minutes driving distance from Ronda and 5 to 10 minutes from a charming small town with a few basic shops and cafe's. We loved the peace and quiet, but can imagine that some may prefer a spot closer to restaurants and nightlife.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warnawater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely location and good basic breakfast. In an area of outstanding natural beauty. Basic but clean accommodation. Lots of wasps when we were there which were a nuisance and deterred from using the swimming pool. Surrounded by fruit trees such as lime, figs, pomegranate and date palms as well as the obligatory olive trees. The drive way into the hotel is probably more suited to a 4x4 in winter as it is steep and on an unmade road. Dinner was very good. Limited menu but well cooked and excellent value.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrincessSapphira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews