We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”

Panoramico Restaurant
Reserve with
Panoramico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 307 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: US$35 - US$58
Description: New concept of Restaurant in one of the best place of Ronda. It has an incredibly citysight. Enjoy the gastronomic experience in Panorámico in front of the bullring with an expectacular view of the mountains.
Restaurant details
Description: New concept of Restaurant in one of the best place of Ronda. It has an incredibly citysight. Enjoy the gastronomic experience in Panorámico in front of the bullring with an expectacular view of the mountains.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

If you are visiting Ronda to see the gorge and/or the RMR bullring at Plaza de Toros I would recommend this restaurant. We had a very nice buffet meal. There is a patio that overlooks the Bullring.

Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panoramico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Norma M,

Thank you so much for your kindly opinion about our restaurant. For us, the opinion of our clients is very important because it helps us to improve every day. We try to make an unique experience for eveyone who came to visit us.

We hope to see you soon in Panorámico!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Our terrace lunch at Panoramico (on the 4th floor of the Catania Hotel) was a delight; the sashimi and sushi were super-fresh, the beer cold and the waiter-recommended white wine crisp and refreshing. The range of unusual tapas is surprising. The view is direct and crystal-clear to the mountains in the dist
ance...and we looked directly down into the centre of the Plaza de Toros - which itself is in the centre of Ronda - so
if you're in town during a bullfight, you'll have a Dress-Circle view.
The waiter's banter was bright, he was efficient, and the prices very reasonable for such a bar with an up-market feel. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank 1511pandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panoramico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear 1511pandj,

Thank you very much for the kndly comment about our Restaurant, it means so much for the team. It's a pleasure to serve you in the best possible way. We work everyday to offer our clients the best service and a perfect gastronomic experience.

We hope to see you really soon!

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Ok, the hotel is new so I assume the restaurant is having a few teething troubles. Not enough staff so poor service, 1 poor guy doing everything alone! Menu looks interesting & a little quirky but the food was dreadful. Tasteless, dull, uninspiring..........with an amazing view! Shame........all those people staying in the hotel & they must be going elsewhere as it wasn't exactly busy.

Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panoramico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Richard T,

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had in our Restaurant. On behalf of the entire team, room and kitchen, we apologize for that day. We would like to know more details about what happen that day. You can contact us by email reservas@restaurantepanoramico.com o by phone +34 952 87 03 00.

We would like you to come back to the restaurant to give us a second chance.

Thank you very much, and we hope to see you really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very nice meal here with attentive friendly wait staff. Really enjoyed the local dishes and wine. The night views could be better with lower windows and a lit bull ring. Overall excellent!

Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Panoramico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Warren,

it's a pleasure for us that you share your experience and it's fantastic to know you enjoy the dishes and the views.

He hope to see you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We went to Ronda and stayed in the Catalonia Hotel, and I got in contact to book the San Valentin's dinner that they were offering. We ate at 8pm and the restaurant was very quiet however the food came out in perfect timing, and we got plenty of attention from staff members. I would like to add that every portion was of perfect size, and had impeccable attention to detail. Definitely going to re-visit.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mincedqueef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar C, Director General at Panoramico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear client,

We are so happy to know that you enjoy your experience in our restaurant.
We try to make an unique experience for eveyone who came to visit us and we think, with you, we get it! It is great read that you like the food and describe our service as "impeccable attention".
It would be a pleasure if you decide to visit us again.

Thank you so much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panoramico Restaurant also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Panoramico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing