We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstandind”
other travellers have booked this property
Living dining fabulous views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living dining fabulous views
Beach fron in Salinas, Ecuador Our unit is on the upper left where the curved windows are in the middle of that section
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living dining fabulous views
Beach fron in Salinas, Ecuador
Our unit is on the upper left where the curved windows are in the middle of that section
View of pool out our window on 20th floor
Master bedroom
Living and dining
Master bedroom with king bed
View of the twin harbors from the outlook at the new park area near Salinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Guayas Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bill W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstandind”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience at 20D at the Alimar, Salinas, Ecuador. I thought it easiest to list out the highlights for clarity and convenience for everyone:
1. The condo was spacious with a nice layout and view, the panoramic windows in the main living area offered great views day and night. The ocean during the day and the lights of the city at night. It was very special.
2. The condo had excellent amenities including a lovely swimming
pool (near perfect water temperature) and sunbathing area.
There's also a jacuzzi and workout room.
3. The staff is excellent and very responsive to our
needs/requests.
4. The Malecon was nice for walking both day and night. Take
advantage of the clothing specials especially at the western end
of the Malecon and don't forget to "bargain.
5. While there are plenty of opportunities for eating out on the
Malecon, but we found the fresh fruits, vegetables and other
local products such as fresh fish cooked at home hard to pass
up. There's a very nice local market walking distance from the
condo with all the above.
6. If you do decide to eat out don't pass up a chance to eat at
Big Ralph's at the East end of the Malecon. Gourmet food at
unbelievable prices.
7. There are many great local masseuses at good prices. Our
favorite was Janis. They come to the condo.
8. You don't need a car. In fact your probably better off without
one. Taxis are usually 1-3 dollars for wherever you want to go.
Have something else in mind? David Bellville will put you in touch
with a local driver who's available for any needs including day
trips and more.
Our two months in Ecuador exceeded all of our expectations. The people are wonderful and very helpful. We plan to go back for three months next year.

Bill and Marcia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Limited number of restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Bill and Marcia are incredible guests! They treated the condo as if it was their own and took great care of it...even improved it. The best! Glad they had a good experience! Come back! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasonedT...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding location along malecon--staff provided excellent service.”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved the walkability to the beach, the malecon and local restaurants. The unit was well maintained, and the staff always went out of their way to help. Area was very secure, so you felt safe, and apartment was quiet. It would easily be 5-stars if it faced the malecon full on, instead of partial view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the light in the space, and furniture was comfortable. Well equipped for long term stay. Owner was always available to help.
Liked least: It took awhile to get 2nd of keys for other couple and wi-fi was slow.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks for the review. I think the description did indicate that it did not face the malecon and the pictures on line indicate that. Would you consider upgrading your review to 5 stars? Thanks. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything i could ask for and more...”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had everything we needed for our stay. we are planning a trip back next year and plan to stay here if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and spacious
Liked least: i had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
These tenants were great and we welcome them back! I would recommend them without reservation. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was a beautiful condo situated on the Malecon. We enjoyed a very relaxed stay here. The building staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The internet was slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Great tenants...grab them for your property if you can!...come back anytime. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bwdm
2 reviews
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Very nice condo located in a good spot in Salinas. Personnel at location are very pleasant and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Excellent guests think you and come back soon . David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing