We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little romance, a little adventure! Slice of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View :: :: Balcony View ::
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Children's Pool & Playground ::
:: Oceanfront View ::
:: Dining Room ::
:: Dining Room & Kitchen ::
:: Designer Kitchen ::
:: Living Room ::
:: Living Room ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bathroom ::
:: Master Bathroom ::
:: Guest Bedroom ::
:: Guest Bathroom ::
:: Laundry Room ::
Villa Sol Y Playa Steps from Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Location ::
:: Location ::
:: Rincón ::
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erica G
1 review
“A little romance, a little adventure! Slice of heaven...”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can’t say enough about Villa Sol y Playa. We stayed there for a week and fell in love. Let me start off with it’s only 2 ½ hours from the San Juan area. Having never driven in Puerto Rico to that part of the island we were so happy that waze got us right to the doorstep. The owners set you up with a beautiful email fully describing the facility and all the “need to know” tips for the apartment and local area. The set up of keyless entry saves from having to find someone to hand off a key to. Convenient parking right in front of the villa.

The apartment was beautiful, spotless and homey modern beach house feel. Often times when on the road, you miss the comforts of home. So, this apartment has it all. Beautifully decorated bedrooms. The price was right. There were only 2 of us and we wished we had more people with us. The apartment accommodates and sleeps 6 comfortably. Two beautiful bathrooms. Laundry room in the apartment. The kitchen was a full kitchen. They had cable, a landline and Wi-Fi. The Perez’ have thought of everything to make your stay with them seamless and comfortable. They provided beach chairs, towels, small cooler, even a high chair!

Our favorite spot was sitting outside on the terrace where you can oversee the beautiful grounds and enjoy the scenery and nature with binoculars. The pool was beautiful and the beach is literally steps away from the gate. It was truly a pleasure staying there and felt like a small slice of heaven.

Tons of convenience stores and restaurants nearby. It’s a total laid back beach town. Plan on hanging in your flip flops and summer dresses or tee shirt and shorts. We loved snorkeling in steps beach and crash boat beach. Don’t waste any down time. Cabo Rojo has beautiful beaches too. We even drove down to La Parguera and enjoyed an evening eating at the kiosks and visiting the biobay.

We were there on the off season, and loved it… So, we can’t wait to go back when the surfing is high! Book your vacations now before we fill up their calendar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a modern beach home. It had all the comforts of home.
Liked least: That we went alone. We wished we had another couple with us. There was so much room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Erica, Wow - thank you for such an amazing and thorough review! I am so glad you enjoyed the villa. Thank you for treating the villa as your own and leaving it spotless. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica K
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront property, great location!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days with our 2 kids (7 and 9). The property was secure in a gated community and the condo itself faces the ocean. Having coffee on the balcony in the morning with that view, while the kids were asleep was a perfect start to the day! There is a playground and 2 pools that are gated and you can see from the unit, so we felt very comfortable with the kids playing while we sat at the pool or on the balcony. You can walk right on to the beach from the property (gated/key entry and exit) a truck pulled in each morning where you can rent kayaks, paddleboards and jet skis. It was always quiet, and never over crowded.

The unit had a full kitchen with pots, pans, dinnerware etc. It was very convenient to have that set up while traveling with kids! There is a grocery store just a minute up the road where we picked up snacks and drinks. We made frozen cocktails each night and sat on the beach to watch the most beautiful sunsets! The place is newly remodeled, decor is modern beach house, very clean, comfortable and includes a washer and dryer and wifi.

The town is small so everything is close, and the location of the condo made it easy to get in and out. My husband surfed every morning at Maria's beach which was just a 5 minute drive. The owners emailed me information about the town, the property and things to do/restaurants close by to help us plan our trip. We absolutely loved this place, and the town. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Located directly on the beach and the views from the unit
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are looking forward to your future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom101024
Chester, New York
1 review
“absolutely a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I traveled to Puerto Rico for my son's college baseball tournament. I had never been to Puerto Rico so there were many uncertainties. I found Sol Y Playa in Rincon on line. . The villa was immaculate and updated and very comfortable. We were steps from the ocean and the pool. The beach was beautiful and QUIET and the views from the balcony were magnificent. We saw a whale off in the distance, too :) There was hardly anyone at the beach or the pool the week I was there. I'm not sure if it was because of the time of year but it was great not having to deal with any crowds. I couldnt of asked for anything better. We rented jet ski's and a kayak right on the beach too. I recommend a nice little restaurant right on the beach about 1/4 down the road too :) The owner was very helpful and communicated well. She answered all my questions in a timely manner. This place is truly a piece of paradise and I would definitely come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Updated and clean and very comfortable. We loved the balcony as well
Liked least: If I had to pick something I would say I wouldve like to have 2 keys to access the beach but it was really no big deal. we worked it out fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Villa Sol Y Playa! We appreciate the kind words and we can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee R
1 review
“The best place in Rincon!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Villa Sol Y Playa in October 2015.  The Villa is located directly on Corcega Beach and has an amazing ocean view!  The Villa itself had new furniture and a brand-new kitchen that was well stocked with everything you could need.  The beds and bedding were very comfortable.  We loved the pool and the beach is perfect for swimming and paddle boarding.  Rincon is in a good location for day trips to other parts of the island. There is nice grocery store (Econo) close by, as well as several great restaurants.  The owners were great to work with and very responsive.  Getting into the Villa was easy with their keyless entry system.  Overall, we had THE BEST time and can’t wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for treating the villa as your own. We welcome you to stay at Villa Sol Y Playa again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLS621
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Best week ever!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this beautiful Villa for a week and loved every minute. The Villa is gorgeous and is right on the beach. We saw amazing sunsets while sitting on the balcony. The Villa had everything we needed. The owners have thought of every detail and it it's obvious how much they care about the comfort and enjoyment of their guests.
Rincon is a great place to vacation - so much to do and see. The owners had provided lots of information on great restaurants, places to snorkel, dive and surf, and other places to check out.
We will definitely return to Rincon and Villa Sol y Playa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets from the balcony
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you for the kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing