We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn and Villas(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
77
14
1
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
14
1
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpuerto ricothree bedroomguests stayingsam's clublarge patioopened the doorhome away from homegreat place to staywatching the sunsetsmall poolminute driveellieupperweddingwavesvacation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I visited these Villas on March, I went there with other 4 couples and their babies. It was a great place, with rooms big enough and private bathrooms in every room. We had everything we needed, from towels to dishes. The location is great, near everything...would definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank acardin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you. Yes we have 8 private separate villas and no matter what size your group, we have a place for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

For an area that was very badly damaged during the hurricane they are working hard to restore their hotel. Very secluded, you can bend over the wall on your balcony and touch the water. We rented a three bedroom on the first floor. Very clean, spacious, kitchen well equipped and we had a grill! Very large patio to watch the amazing sunsets. You can go to the rooftop where there is a small pool, very enjoyable. Steep stairs to the rooftop but worth the climb. Staff could not be more helpful, Grizel could not do enough for us, she was wonderful and a fabulous manager. They do have construction going on but it was not intrusive. Relatively close to town very close to grocery, gas and other stores.

Room Tip: First floor patio at the waters edge, very dramatic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pimpkinpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetp, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you. Yes we are more than 95% done with the renovations and as what you say, we do any work while we have guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My family and i spent 5 days at this villa from April 4th - 9th. We had villa 4 upper and villa 4 lower . Villa 3 upper and villa 1 lower all villas were beautiful everyone loved there rooms and the views. My son got married at Sunset Paradise on the rooftop. We had the best time ever. Love this place will see it again. The staff was great thanks to all ❤️❤️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank thriftyloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you, we would love to have you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed in villa 4 (5 bedrooms). It was very nice and sparkling clean. Kitchen was well-stocked with nice dishes and utensils. The large deck overlooking the water is amazing. Two bedrooms have doors leading to the deck and you fall asleep listening to the waves hit the wall which is awesome! When we were there the water was so high that it covered the beach, but there are so many beautiful beaches within minutes so that wasn't a big issue for us. The dishwasher broke and when we called the maintenance person came over to look at it immediately. Rincon is a great area for a beach vacation, with lots of great restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend trying Sunset Paradise Villas.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank smad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Yes, we need more people to come to Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My wife and I spent the last week of January at the Sunset Paradise Villas in Rincon, PR. We stay in unit Upper I, a spacious one bedroom unit with a huge deck overlooking the Caribbean, with a direct west view and truly spectacular sunsets. In fact we observed the " green flash " on 3 of our 7 nights! Because of the windows and glass sliders in the unit, we were awakened by the light of the sunrise, which streamed across the kitchen into the bedroom. What a great way to start your day in Rincon!

We have been to Rincon many times before, so we know where to shop for groceries and where to buy prepared food. For example, inexpensive comida nativa (local food) can be found at the EC Bakery, about a half mile away. EC sells excellent varieties of rice and beans, chicken dishes and exceptional ribs. This place is frequented by locals who buy food for dinner early in the morning, so the comida nativa is usually gone by 10am! We were very content to buy the tasty cafe con leche (latte, Puerto Rican style) and a sandwich for breakfast, buy food for dinner from EC and eat dinner on the deck in Upper 1 and enjoy the best seats in the house for magical sunsets. A great eating out options is La Cambija, an excellent and inexpensive, open air, roadside restaurant specializing in very fresh seafood, located next to the public beach in Rincon.

If you're looking the best place to stay in laid back Rincon, you can't find a better place than the Sunset Paradise Villas.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank blednick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, Manager at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the local eats in Rincon. We look forward to your next visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us, year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews