We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at your feet”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Sunset on the Pool Deck Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool
Sunset on the Pool Deck
Living Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/Laundry
Bathroom
Bathroom
View of Condo from Pool
Patio Opens up to Pool/Beach
Condo Building from Beach
Welcome!
Corcega Beach
Corcega Beach
Corcega Beach
Corcega Beach
Rincon
Sunset on Corcega Beach
Another Beautiful Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
E F
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Up To Par”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would certainly give it 5 stars for view and sunsets but that is about all. There was no security and the front door to the building only locked 50% of the time. As far as the condo, it is very dated and needs an overhaul. The tub is all chipped, the paint on the ceiling is chipped, light bulbs were not working and the small master bedroom was very noisy in the AM. The 2nd bedroom was all bunk beds that had broken slots and the mattress fell through. Some of the beds had wood under the mattresses but not all. The hot water situation in the building is a problem. It is barely warm and we boiled water to wash dishes. It was a step above camping. We went into the neighbors condo and it was lovely. All redone and very bright. There were also small ants in the kitchen, bedroom and on the dining room table. In the description it says grill and there was no grill. The owner did refund money for that but the ant situation was blamed on the windows. The neighbor did not have an ant problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We are following up with the homeowners association in regards to the front door lock, as we have never experienced an issue with that lock. The parking lot is gated though, and only people with openers have access to enter.
Although I am sure more modern furniture can help improve the way the inside looks, many people love the tropical look of our current furniture. We would like to note that the condo has a brand new kitchen, the inside was painted less than 2 years ago, there is a new TV in the living room, all the ceiling fans have been replaced in the last year, all the A/C units have been replaced in the last 3 years, and half of the furniture was updated in the last 2 years. We are very proud on how quickly and often things get replaced and maintained, including light bulbs, and have made sure these are all double checked again. We appreciate you mentioning the issue with the bunk beds, as this has already been updated.
As one of the great and convenient things about our condo is it’s easy access to the pool and beach, it also means that we may get a little noise from the pool area due to its proximity. We are sorry that this was a problem for you, although the white noise from the AC unit is usually enough to block this for most people.
A rental condominium or house in Puerto Rico or in the Caribbean is going to be constructed a little differently to a house in the United States. It is not the norm to find a water heater with a tank in Puerto Rico or the Caribbean, therefore the water may not get as hot as you might be used to in the US. I know that windows in the US will do a better job of keeping certain elements outside but if food is left out or if the garbage is not taken out it will invite ants or other bugs. The homeowners association does a good job at spraying for them regularly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD25611
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
“Paradise at your feet”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved Rincon! The apartment was very easy to find and well kept. Very clean and had everything we needed. Although we were not able to access the beach due to a damage to the access stairs, the view was amazing. The apartment is close to everything, bakeries, supermarket, town, surfing beaches, etc. We enjoyed every piece of Rincon and the whole west coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitkathy
Glenview, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to watch the sunset.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely and clean location. You need a car for sure to go anywhere from this location. Nothing within walking distance. Worth having a car to see all the different beaches. Fully equipped and safe!!
Pool was cleaned every morning. Security checked me in each time. Very reassuring.
I'd say all I missed was a good cutting knive. They were all too dull to even cut a lime
I'd definitely return.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria4442...
Lincoln, Massachusetts
1 review
“What a dreamy setting!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family of four (husband and our older kids, ages 18 and 20) all loved staying in this beautiful place. The condo was extremely clean, and it opened right to the pool deck and ocean. What more could we ask for? We enjoyed our morning coffee watching the ocean waves, and had our wine at sunset. Rincon and everything we needed was so close, and the south coast where we did some sight seeing was only an hour away. We can't say enough about how wonderful this condo was. Gustavo was extremely responsive to any questions we had leading up to, and during our stay there. The only slightly tricky thing was having just one key for our family of four adults, but we managed just fine by staying together for our outings. We recommend this place to couples, families with younger and older kids. It is a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo opening up to the pool area with ocean just steps away.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrtyc
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A True Professional”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this condo with my wife for a last minute stay in October and I have to say that Gustavo clearly knows how to maintain a rental property and provide excellent customer service. The apartment was clean and very well maintained with plenty of info provided on the apartment and the area. Given that this was a ground floor apartment in a tropical area, I was amazed that we never once saw any mosquitoes or other pests in the unit. It was clean, comfortable and well decorated. High speed WiFi and expanded cable were also nice to have.

Within the building, which overall is somewhat plain, but very secure, this apartment is one of the best locations as you can literally walk out onto the patio and to the pool and beach just steps away. The beach itself is wonderful and very private as there were no public access areas nearby. This is also the quieter, more family friendly area of Rincon, away from the surfer crowd further north.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Patio door slider could be more secure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing