We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beachfront April 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beachfront April 2017
Gran Terraza kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our beachfront April 2017
Gran Terraza kitchen
Oceanfront, landscaped properrty
Gran Vista Dining
Newly Modernized in nice neighborhood on the beach
Bedrooms with many windows
Casa Mar bedroom with queen bed
CasaMar tv and living area
Gran Terraza outdoor dining and patio
Gran Terraza covered patio
8th and Ocean Street View
Walkway to beach and sitting area
All bathrooms are similarly remodeled with showers
Gran Vista bedroom with 2 full beds
Gran Vista living area
Gran Vista kitchen and dining
Gran Terraza kitchen and indoor dining
Gran Vista Master Bedroom
Casa mar bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan S
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream wedding”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We first viewed this house in December '12 as an option for our June wedding. Wilson was there to greet us and we immediately knew this would be where we would have our wedding. Through the next six months Jim and Wilson helped us with everything we needed and even suggested things we never thought of. They knew my budget and never tried to push beyond, something you don't find often. The morning of the wedding, I peeked outside to see everything being set up. They went so far beyond my expectations- I was almost speechless. Planning from 2000 miles away without a wedding planner was stressful at times, but I never felt I without help. Jim and Wilson, you will never know how truly grateful we are for everything you did for us to make our special day PERFECT. There is not one thing I could suggest improvement on. Our wedding of 48 guests was VERY comfortable and we had 22 family/friends staying with us in the home and never felt crowded. The kitchens are supplied with everything you need, the a/c runs cold (although I prefer to turn it off and open the windows). We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jim & Wilson
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you Megan, it was really a beautiful wedding and something we were happy to be a part of. We look forward to having you down in Rincon again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAMomO...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Location, Great Memories”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 25 and rented the entire house for labor day weekend. The place never felt crowded. We cooked our own meals and made good use of the gas grill provided. After we finished dinner, we used the side burner to roast marshmallows and make s'mores. (Bring your own skewers if you want to do this). The beach was beautiful, although entrance into the water is a little rocky. We also walked down the beach and enjoyed a banana boat ride for $10/person. (Normally $11/person). They provided plenty of towels, beach loungers, large coolers, etc. The place is very close to the supermarket and about 15-20 minutes away from Steps Beach. FYI, Steps is a snorkeling beach, so if you are expecting beautiful sand and crashing waves, you might want to try Sandy Beach. Definitely rent this place if you have a large group. If you are only 12 people, you can either rent the bottom and have use of their bbq, or rent the top for the beautiful view and large dining table. The only negative is that the staircase between bottom and top units are uncovered. So, if there's a downpour of rain, you will get wet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful sunset view from our balcony
Liked least: Next door neighbor's rooster
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you, Marjorie, so glad to know you enjoyed 8th and Ocean! Good info about the location and beaches. We look forward to you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rifle
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing