We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ahhhh Paradise!”
The resort quality, lagoon pool with waterfall and grotto.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The resort quality, lagoon pool with waterfall and grotto.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
185 reviews
The resort quality, lagoon pool with waterfall and grotto.
The resort quality, lagoon pool with waterfall and grotto.
A Secure & Gated Property, Surrounded by 3 Acres of Lush Tropical Landscaping.
The grand front entrance of Caracol Che.
Lounge beside the pool on the 1400 square foot deck.
Enjoy Breathtaking Views While Dining Al Fresco.
Celebrate with Family & Friends on the Ocean View Terrace.
The 2nd bedroom suite has a queen bed, full bathroom and opens to a full wrapping terrace.
The 2nd bedroom suite has a queen bed, full bathroom and balcony..
An aerial view of the beautiful local coastline.
Panoramic ocean views from Caracol Che.
The rooftop deck is perfect for sunbathing, watching the sunset and star gazing.
Views of the Rincon, Puerto Rico coastline
A beautiful view from the emerald mountains of Rincon.
Marvel at Amazing Sunsets from the Privacy of the Rooftop Deck.
Play a game of pool while sipping a refreshing cocktail from the wet bar.
A hammock is perfect spot for a nap or play a game of dominos.
In the Evening, Relax in the Poolside Lounge with a Cocktail from the Wetbar
With seating for up to 100 guests, Caracol Che is perfect for weddings, anniversaries and birthdays.
A beautiful bride at Caracol Che.
Natural Beauty & Elegance for Your Destination Wedding, Honeymoon, or Event
Say  'I Do,' at Carcol Che and walk down the aisle surrounded by beauty.
Caracol Che provides the perfect spot for a destination wedding or special event.
With Seating for 100 Guests, This is the Perfect Spot for Your Next Celebration.
Tropical Nights at Caracol Che Provide the Ultimate in Relaxation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 185 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnMarie...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ahhhh Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a wonderful long weekend in Paradise!
Carlos and his Team were so welcoming and took care of our every need. The house is beautifully designed to accommodate a couple, a small group, or a large wedding! The luxurious pool and waterfall are right out of a romance novel. The yoga deck was in the perfect location for our morning sessions, near the house, but hidden away in the palm trees. Each comfortable room has an en suite bath, and a view of either beach or jungle. The food was plentiful and delicious. The lovely Team cooked us beautiful food, and kept the beverages flowing! The "Pain Killer" is a new favorite! Thank you Carlos - We look forward to coming back another time.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome, and hands on service by the Team made our stay!
Liked least: We had to leave so early, we missed the delicious breakfast!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you Ann Marie and Jack
Privacy, romance, service with love. That is what we are!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Maryland
1 review
“Caracol Che is amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay at Caracol Che was absolutely wonderful! The property is gorgeous. The lush tropical landscaping is truly amazing. I took some amazing pictures all over the property. The house is beautiful and very clean. The house is located in a quiet area with some good restaurants within walking distance. It is not overly commercialized which is perfect. It has the feel of a small surfing village filled with locals, not tourists. The owner of the property, carlos, is one-of-a-kind. He is very nice, honest, personable and helpful. He really made sure we were comfortable, gave us advice on where to go, helped us with rides to get places (either he personally gave us a ride or told us who to call). He was very professional. The maid service and chefs were also very professional, nice, trustworthy, etc. You truly cannot go wrong staying at caracol che!!!
We explored a lot of the beaches while we were there. The closest beach, Sandy Beach, is ideal for surfers. It is great for nice walks, but not ideal for young kids who want to play in the water (water is rough). Another beach, Pool's Beach, is about a 10-15 minute walk from the house. The water is calmer; this is where the locals take their kids. The scenery is beautiful. My favorite part about this beach is that you can find some really awesome sea shells. We spent a lot of time looking for shells. We found some of the unique looking swirly ones that were completely intact. Another beach we liked, but requires driving (carlos hooked us up with taxi service to/from the beach) is Marina Beach. You can rent boogie boards and the water is exceptionally calm. Very picturesque area. There is also a restaurant on the beach. There is also Steps Beach, which is located adjacent to Marina Beach. Steps is perfect for snorkeling.
Our group consisted of 6 adults and 4 kids (between 4 and 8 years old). Everyone had a BLAST!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landscaping
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you Patricia
We pride ourselves on the service and love we offer, in one of the most private villas still surrounded by many activities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becci W
Bluff Point, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really there are not enough good words to describe how much I love this place. I was married at Caracol Che two years ago and have looked forward to go back ever since. The property is beautiful, the pool is amazing, and Carlos, Mildred, and the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make your stay everything you want it to be and more. The house is full of any amenity you would have at your own home with a fully stocked kitchen to make cooking easy, laundry, bath and beach towels, comfortable beds, the bar near the pool, and lots of places to lounge in the shade or the sun. Also, don't miss out on the chance for the girls to cook dinner for you at the villa, wow! Oh, and I can't forget to mention the breathtaking views!! It is also a great experience to rent a car and drive to the beautiful beaches, restaurants, and sights of Rincon and the west side of Puerto Rico. I don't know how you could be disappointed in your stay at Caracol Che. It is paradise. We hope to be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing I was not happy with
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you. We pride ourselves on personal service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnclore
Galveston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible House, Fabulous Vacation, Wonderful Owner and Staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures, which are beautiful, don't do Caracol Che justice! We arrived at this gorgeous home Saturday evening and were greeted by Carlos, the owner. Immediately, I knew we were in for a treat. As Carlos gave us the lay of the land, staff Omira and Mildred prepared a delicious meal for us. From there on out, every detail was perfect. From the stunning grounds to the fabulous pool to the secluded hot tub to the private massage al fresco, we couldn't have been happier. We spent our days exploring the West side of Puerto Rico and hanging around the house. Evenings were spent at local restaurants, on the town square for Art Walk or at the house eating the scrumptious food prepared by Mildred, Omira and Daisy. I felt like we were in a hotel but we had the added benefit of it being all to ourselves! Carlos provided as much privacy as we wanted but was happy to join us for a cocktail too.....what an incredible guy! He truly knew how to make our time there special. He was so much fun to be around, with great stories and great advice on local hot spots and goings on. He arranged shuttles, shopped for groceries and on and on and on.The only thing I will note is that the bathrooms are very basic....nothing fancy or over the top. Didn't bother me a bit as they were clean and functional. We had an outdoor shower which was FANTASTIC. We even had a resident iguana hang out in the tree next to the shower. And one iguana took a dip in the pool one day...that was exciting! It was a wonderful week with stunning views, incredible service and attention to detail to be matched by none!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you. Customer service is our main objective
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie645
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caracol Che....What an amazing property!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Carlos, Carlos, Carlos....I can't say enough excellent things about him! What a great property owner! The property called Caracol Che is just short of my expectations of Heaven...LOVE this place. Carlos and the staff are top notch people! Carlos arranged several meals to be prepared on site from his very pleasant staff as well as professional photographer and even ATV rental! This vacation was truly the best experience me and my family have ever experienced! Thanks Carlos with lowercase "c"!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
well, thank you on behalf of all of us at Caracol Che
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 010
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing