We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Shower
Behind the doors! Private entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Outdoor Shower
Behind the doors!
Private entrance.
Living area
Dining area
Side porch off dining area.
Your Walk Way To Cozy For Two
Awesome Sunsets
Street Vendors Selling Fresh Fruit
Pick Your Own Starfruit
Snorkeling At Steps Beach
Horse Back Riding
Watch Parasailing Off Your Deck
Awesome Rainbows
San Sabastion Waterfall
Our little town of Rincon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DitmarsGi...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cozy for two is a perfect hideaway in Rincon! It offers comfort, privacy, all the amenities you could ask for, and the charm of its incredible hosts. Unfortunately we didn't meet Jean, but Harry was superbly welcoming and helpful. The apartment is more spacious than the pictures make it out to be, and the outdoor kitchen and shower is a true treat. Downstairs, there is a whole room with beach chairs and sports equipment, which guests are welcome to use. The area is calm and residential - in the morning the roosters add to the charm of an outdoor breakfast. There is also a BBQ for dinners on the deck.

Rincon is a charming town, but again, it is bigger than you may expect, so a rental car is certainly a must. There is ample parking space outside the house, and there are several restaurants and stores nearby. The beach at the end of the road is lovely, but there are several other great beaches a short drive away.

We really enjoyed our time at Cozy for Two, and would warmly recommend it to anyone looking for a little peaceful getaway in surfer's paradise. Don't hesitate, just book! You'll be in great hands with Harry and Jean!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing hospitality, amazing space.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Cozy for Two is just incredible. Jean and Harry are kind, thoughtful, informative, etc etc. The space itself is perfect for two (duh) and the outdoor shower and patios are fabulous. Rather than repeating what other reviewers have written, I'd like to confirm it's all true, and more. HIGHLY recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower
Liked least: Nothing, it's all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Place in Rincon”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Jean & Harry apartment is the perfect vacation rental for Rincon. My friend and I spent 3 magical nights here to celebrate 4th the july weekend.

Joe's property is lush, with fruit trees, flowers, and lots of interesting birds and lizards.
The apartment is stocked with everything you may need. and full kitchen to make simple meals & BBQ. Thereare also beach towels, chairs, and WIFI. The bed are comfy and there is a television with cable. The value of the apartment is incredible. The outside kitchen and shower was our favorite part... Jean and Harry were perfect hosts.

Thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
1 review
“A Perfect Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The wonderful owners, Jean and Harry, met us on arrival and we fell in love with this perfect top floor apartment!!! It is indeed "cozy for two"...and for being cozy,' there is plenty of room. Large shower room, airy bedroom, open areas, a separate outdoor, enclosed 'post-beach' shower right on the top floor with us. Everything is clean and neat. Very private.

A fantastic, small but efficient and complete cooking setup with all utensils, large dining table and outdoor gas BBQ with large food prep area w/ sink, two balconies to sit outside and be in or out of the sun, plenty of AC and fans to stay cool inside. Cable TV too. We stayed for 7 nights and we got to use everything there.

Attention...If you're used to the antiseptic, hermetically sealed silence of more disconnected bourgeoisie establishments, time to belly up to the reality of genuine tropical neighborhoods...there are occasional barking dogs in the streets, sometimes a loudspeaker truck rolling by advertising something, maybe even the sound of a vehicle exhaust. We call that reality, adds to the atmosphere. It quiets down at bedtime and the AC gives some nice white noise. There's a few flights of stairs to go up to get to the 3d floor. Just the way it is.

The 3rd floor view of a very pleasant neighborhood is terrific to look at from above tree top level (lots of trees btw) over a morning cup of rich Puerto Rican coffee. A full supermarket and local coffee shop are very close by. Better than any SB for coffee AND food. The town of Rincon and nearby beaches facing both the Atlantic and Caribbean are very nice. Even being on the western end of the island, it's easy enough to drive across to the El Yunque National Rain Forest in the east. The local restaurants with their traditional food are fantastic, more touristy restaurants are there too if you really miss that mainland steak or a BK whopper.

Jean and Harry are very friendly and helpful and keep everything running smoothly. Had great text and email communications, Never had to phone. No surprises, better than advertised. Our hosts are super friendly, personable and helpful and have lived here for 13 years and can answer all your questions about the island. Always there when you need them, not when you don't.

This stay is so much better than being at a commercial property. I've been to five continents, stayed at some mighty nice places...we really loved this one...simple and awesome. Highly recommend CF2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: ummmm, nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My new secret hideaway...”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I've been dragging my feet about writing this review, because I don't want to give away my best secret. I know, it's not cool not want to share something as special as Cozy for Two, but when you stay there, you will understand why!

First, Rincon is magical. We have been all over Puerto Rico, and without a doubt, Rincon is very unique. Forget all the typical touristy areas. Rincon has tourists, of course, but it doesn't feel like those cheesy contrite places in San Juan area or other parts of Puerto Rico. It's still very authentic and unspoiled with the "creature comforts" that you need.

Here's the tricky part – where do you stay? We had two weeks there in plenty of time to explore the area. Needed much recharging after living in NYC, whew.

Now, if you want loud music till 3:00 AM, drunk AND loud Jeff Spicoli type kiddie tourists walking around with boozy coconuts, as well as hotel amenities/decor like Miami circa 1981, then you need to go elsewhere in Rincon. They have that. Thankfully, not much, though! And they have some nice hotels, sure. But the nicer hotels are also usually in the loud, crowd heavy areas too (cue boozy coconut kids).

Wanna your own respite instead? Cozy for Two is one of a kind. Located in a quiet area of Rincon, near the most gorgeous beaches in the area, it's perfect. You're still just a few minutes from the old town and further up the coast, you are near a lot of the main surfing areas (yep, we surfed), but we're talking about less than 5-10 minutes drive. But as I mentioned, my favorite beaches were within walking distance of CFT. Trust me, two weeks gives you a lot of time to explore all the beaches in that area. So many points for the location.

The first thing I noticed when we walked in was how clean and fresh it was. I don't even understand to this day how that place didn't have a dern grain of sand or dust? We felt like it was our private "penthouse!" It was well equipped with everything you need to make a meal there or just a snack. Super bonus- you have two outdoor terraces/decks. One faces the sea, although it's not a 100% full on view, you can see it through the lush tropical foliage. The deck has a lovely seating area, with an outdoor barbecue and a sink/prep area, perfect for grilling a whole fresh fish you can get from the fisherman down the road. Or, just make a fresh mojito with mint from Jean and Harry's garden!

And after a day at the beach sipping coconut water out of the fresh coconut, cool off in your private outdoor shower, right outside your door, all private, all on the top level, where a gentle breeze always blew. Yeah, it was perfect. All the way down to the two rainbows we had.

Oh, and Rincon is known for her sunsets. Unreal.

Jean and Harry were the perfect hosts. Always available when we needed a suggestion on a restaurant, an idea for an excursion or advice on anything in the area. So gracious. Fresh beach towels every day and every bit of beach equipment that you will need. They did our laundry for us, which is no easy feat when you are on a beach vacation! This was truly a show up with your toothbrush and bathing suit kind of place.

Husband and I travel all over the world, staying in all kinds of lodging. I'm finally posting about that more on Tripadvisor! We stayed in five-star places and one star places. Suffice to say we have been around the block, and I believe Cozy for Two is one of my favorite places- location, accommodation, value, cleanliness, hospitality...everything!

Book your ticket and go. Recharge, relax and find out why Rincon and CFT is so special. Peace and hugs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing