We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, delightful. Excellent host.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Alilea Villas

Villa layout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa layout
Villa Veranda and views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa layout
Villa
Veranda and views
Villa layout
Veranda view
Garden
Veranda view
Villa layout. Semi-detached houses
Garden and sea view
Villa layout
Living room layout
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Lower/pedestrian entrance
Car park at rear of houses
View from bedroom window
Beach (200 meters)
Fun on the beach (200 meters)
Relaxing on the beach (200 meters)
Enjoying waters!
Playful afternoons
Weekly souvlaki evenings (high season only)
Politika fishing port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Politika, Euboea Region, Central Greece

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
markdalto...
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, delightful. Excellent host.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Alilea Villas, and would love to stay there again. We liked this area of Evvia because it is unspoiled and there were few tourists. The sea was 5 minutes walk from the house. There is a group of 6 houses in a row. The houses are so solidly built that even when the weather is hot they feel cool inside. The solidity also makes for good soundproofing so if you are inside you can't hear anything from outside. Fences of 8-foot tall geraniums separate the houses and those, plus careful arrangement in the building, give a measure of privacy. The spacious area around is beautifully landscaped with olive trees, non-fruiting mulberries and flowers. There is plenty of safe space for children to run around or to play ball games. The houses are not luxurious but they are comfortable, sparklingly clean and have everything you need. There isn't a microwave, but with all the lovely fruit and vegetables available this didn't matter to us. Sitting outside is a delight.
Myrto is an excellent host, and can sell you wonderful own-produce olive oil, herbs etc. One evening all the visitors together had souvlaki, salad etc and drinks, provided by Myrto; good quality and only a few euros for the two of us.
It could be tricky if you had awful neighbours, but then what would people like that be doing going to remote North-west Evvia?
Local beaches make good trips, but you need to be inventive to find places of interest to go to, especially if, like us, you don't want to go to Athens, Delphi or Halkida. The local roads were fine but very twisty, so 25–30 mph was mostly the speed at which we travelled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, friendly place”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Alilea with our two children aged 4 years and 6 months. The facilities for the children were excellent with a lovely clean travel cot with an extra comfy mattress with sheets and blanket supplied, a highchair and plastic cups. There is also a small play area for younger children under the shade of an olive tree and you can watch them from the veranda. The villa itself was lovely, spacious, very clean and well equipped with a lovely large veranda with a large area of grass in front. There is a lovely quiet pebble beach a 5-10 minute walk away with sun loungers and umberellas provided by Alilea. Kiria Myrto was very welcoming and checked daily that everything was ok for us, there was also a souvlaki BBQ held once a week which was really lovely, it really felt more like visiting family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Alilea Villas on the island of Evia, was a great place to stay, and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday there in October 2013.
I think a car is probably necessary for most visitors, as it's definitely worthwhile visiting other parts of the island.
Our host, Myrto was both friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful and very peaceful, and the villa was comfortable and equipped with everything we needed.
The local supermarkets in Politika were well stocked and the shopkeepers again, very friendly and helpful. One shopkeeper phoned Myrto on the night we arrived, when we took a wrong turning on the one way system in the dark, and she drove out to lead us to the villas.
The villas are very close to a long, narrow strip of pebble beach, and care needs to be taken as there are sea urchins, however we were shown the safest area of beach to go swimming by our host, Myrto, who also provided suitable footwear we could borrow.
The location allows you to make trips to mainland attractions. It took us about 2 and a half hours to drive to Delphi, and Athens is about an hours drive away.
Our party included a 12 yr old and a 78 yr old, and both thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.
I would definitely return there in the future, and would recommend Alilea Villas to anybody looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Difficult to think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vika Z
Troitsk, Russia
1 review
“"But you promised a looong hoilday, Mom!" - said my 5 y.o. daughter after 6 weeks in Alilea!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Alilea is ideal for families with children - my three kids absolutely loved it and want to come again, which makes me feel happy both as a parent and a traveller.
Accomodation is perfect - big area for kids to run around and play safely. Villas are located at a distance from each other which allows both privacy and company - depending on your preference. This was inportant as I was afraid my 3 kids will disturb neighbours. The interior of our villa was great - bedrooms are nice and clean, air conditioning provided in every room. Fully-equipped kitchen with everything needed for cooking.Clevery planned living space where we felt at home. A total twice-a-week cleaning and changing of bedding was very helpful in our situation. All amanities were in perfect condition and were immediately seen to in case we had minor problems. Quite unexpected and really nice was to be able to try local foods and home grown vegetables - ideal for health conscious Moms.
Being a rather big and noisy group of guests (3 adults+3 kids) we've had non-stop requests to do with swimming equipment, medical care, spare beds, transport arrangements, shopping etc and we've always been given a helping hand, care and attention from our hosts. The beach is safe, quiet, clean and looked after - perfect for good swimmers and beginners!
I was impressed by both the location and the hospitality of the Alilea family team. We've had the warmest welcome and the most memorable farewell party. My whole family had their dream holiday and surely want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved our villa and the warmest hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: the idea of going back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis M
Valflaunes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing holifay”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great time in this very nice, very clean, very comfortable house. The descriptions and pictures match what you'll meet. The houses are very comfortable and the air-conditioning is welcome in the very hot Greek summer.
The owners are extremely helpful, and their advice eg on restaurants or places to visit, well worth following.
The nearby beaches are pleasant, with clear waters, small pebbles. There are urchins, but if you bring along appropriate shoes they are not a reason to worry (and they're a good indicator of the waters' quality). Mrs. Myrto maintains a rockless, urchinless corridor to the sea anyway.
A perfect place for a relaxing, resting holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing