We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SUNDAY LUNCH”
Review of The Dog House

The Dog House
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Dolores
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Description: A friendly Cafe Bar offering homemade and homecooked food. Traditional Sunday Roast Lunch. Breakfasts, Lunches and Evening meals. From a snack such as a homemade sausage roll or Scotch egg or freshly made soup, to a delicious 3 course meal. Draught beers including a craft IPA, Czech Lager & Thatchers Cider. Parties & groups catered for.
Restaurant details
Description: A friendly Cafe Bar offering homemade and homecooked food. Traditional Sunday Roast Lunch. Breakfasts, Lunches and Evening meals. From a snack such as a homemade sausage roll or Scotch egg or freshly made soup, to a delicious 3 course meal. Draught beers including a craft IPA, Czech Lager & Thatchers Cider. Parties & groups catered for.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We were looking for somewhere for Christmas dinner and saw The Dog House on facebook so decided to try a Sunday lunch. We received a warm welcome from the owner and our drinks were quickly served. We decided to have the mixed meat for our main course which we thought would be a little of each - roast beef, pork and lamb. How wrong we were - the portions were massive. The fresh vegetables - (mash potatoes,cauliflower, cabbage, carrots, broccoli), gravy and roast potatoes would have done for 4 people. The quality was excellent and the food superb. I forgot I had black pudding and bacon salad for starter what a find. We had no room for a sweet and my wife took half of her meat home for supper. We were so impressed we immediately booked for Christmas dinner. Can't wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Tried The Dog House after reading good reviews about it. Had Sunday lunch today and the reviews are true. Lovely homemade roast dinner just like we’d do at home. Fresh vegetables, perfect roasties and lovely creamy mash. We both had beef and Yorkshire puddings and it was cooked to perfection. Tasty gravy completed the meal. No room for pudding because the main meal was so plentiful. Friendly staff and nice surroundings. My husband was especially pleased because he could watch the football whilst he had dinner. Very reasonable prices, highly recommended, so much so we’ve booked a table there for Christmas dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mandaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

4 of us went for Sunday lunch, food very nice, good portions. Dessert was nice too. Reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Sunday dinner just like your mum does cooked as i like it was absolutely stuffed amazing value for money a must visit if you live or are visiting the area bravo

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank M9447BRsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just had a superb sunday lunch, large portions, full to the brim couldnt eat another thing, well presented, cooked beautifully and excellent customer service, a must visit if your in the area . Well done guys

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chridlidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dog House also viewed

Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
Dolores, Province of Alicante
 
Dolores, Province of Alicante
Dolores, Province of Alicante
 
Dolores, Province of Alicante
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to The Dog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing