We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Champion Stop Over!!”
Your bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your bedroom.
Coffee and tea making area with fridge. Bedroom as viewed from the door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Your bedroom.
Coffee and tea making area with fridge.
Bedroom as viewed from the door.
Shower room (with shower, toilet and basin)
Basin in shower room.
One of 3 mirrors available.
Shelves and hanging space.
Our courtyard, which you are welcome to use. Your unit has a private entrance within the courtyard.
Our house as viewed from the street - to help you find us.
Our garden in summer.
Summer celebration...
Our garden in summer.
Entrance to our little gite just next door to the B&B.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vieil-Hesdin, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris W
1 review
“Champion Stop Over!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On route to the South Of France we stopped off at "Vieil-Hesdin" as it was an easy distance from the ferry. Very pleasant and clean accommodation, with a lovely breakfast provided too. Run by a very friendly couple who had a good knowledge of the local area, we will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast!!
Liked least: We had a bit of rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you Chris, we would always be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlastairJ...
Hartfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation, warm welcome.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely welcome from Donna and Nic, it's a beautiful self contained unit in an old traditional French courtyard small holding. Work is still ongoing on the main house, but this didn't affect us in any way. We were given good advice on local cycling and places to eat. Also a good stop over when going further South in France as not too far from ferry or tunnel.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you Alastair, we would love to see you this way again. You inspired us to get out on our own bikes again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrid R
1 review
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 8 nights. The accommodation is very comfortable, everything is great, the bed and shower being the important ones! Dive into anything that is homemade, the jam in particular is excellent.

The whole property is awesome, it has a unique character. As far as I could tell Donna and Nik have done most of it themselves, so if that interests you ask them about it because they have a lot of wisdom!

The surrounding area has some amazing things. Hesdin is a quaint little village close by which is worth checking out, as is Hesdin Forest, which has some interesting scars/characteristics from the war. There are more things around, ask your hosts, they will tell all.

We wanted a relaxing trip, and it's EXACTLY what we got. Couldn't recommend more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Jarrid. It was a pleasure having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athena68
Boulogne sur mer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup. Nous aimerions vous revoir. J'espère que nous aurons une bonne récolte de fruits cette année pour les confitures. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing