We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is fantastic, right on the lake and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the master bedroom private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the master bedroom private balcony
Lake Como Beach Resort private sand lido and boat dock for swimming Garden Entry to the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning views from the master bedroom private balcony
Lake Como Beach Resort private sand lido and boat dock for swimming
Garden Entry to the Beach
Relax in the sun loungers and enjoy our garden and sand lido
Lake Como Beach Resort Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Garden entry to private sand lido and beach
Entry from gardens to het villettas, relax in gardens
VIews from the balcony of gardens, sand lido, boat dock and Lake Como
Views of the gardens from our beachfront entry
Rent a motorboat or kayak from our private dock and beach
private  sand lido and beach for swimming
Views of Lake Como towards Bellagio from our private balcony
BBQ area with umbrella tables and chairs for alfresco dining
open plan kitchen, dining room and living  room with opening to gradens
living room with French doors that open to the gardens, pirvate beachfront  entry
Warm inviting living room with French doors to the gardens and beach
Spectacular Lake Views from the balcony
gorgeous master bedroom w/french doors to gardens and lake
Romantic sunset on the private balcony with spectacular Lake Como views
master bedroom with French doors that open to the private balcony , gardens and beachfront
Master bedroom with european king bed and French doors to private balcony
Warm welcoming reception area and reading room
Guest reception area and french doors to the gardens and 20 ft to the waterfront
Enjoy the private sand lido for relaxing on the lake
Motor boat rental right off our sand lido and dock
3 acres of Private Gardens with grape lined walkway
Path of fruit trees lining our gardens
Lake Como which is 3 minutes from the Lake Como Beach Resort
Gorgeous Varenna by Seaplane
Ponte Nesso a 2000 year old Roman Bridge near the Resort in Nesso
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pognana Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mobile563...
1 review
“The location is fantastic, right on the lake and on the right part.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent two weeks there (family of four) with our boat moored on their pontoon and spent many evenings just sitting in garden the lakeside having a BBQ. Eric (the owner) was seriously helpful and really made our fortnight, cheers Bro;) Two weeks wasn't enough.

Highly recommended and if you haven't got a boat and like water, Eric can rent one for you. You need to see this beautiful part of Italy from the water.

The Murrays

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
We so enjoyed having you stay with us at our little resort. We look forward to having you back again some time in the future.
Ciao from Lake Como!

Eric, Robin, Jiselle and Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7053...
1 review
“A wonderful lakeside stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is incredible, direct access to the lake, with spectacular views in every direction. Not a large resort so ideal for families, and very safe. Always somewhere to relax in peace and quiet whether on the sunbathing deck or in the shade in the gardens. Swimming excellent, diving or jumping in off the jetty was brilliant fun and a fantastic way to keep cool. Eric and his staff could not have been more helpful, we had a wonderful 5 days! We bbq'd every night, as you will not get a BBQ with a better view! The local shop had great meat and other provisions, views from Peppos bar were amazing! We hired a speedboat and had a great morning seeing the beautiful towns on the Lake, but ferry stop is a 5 minute walk away if you want that instead. An unforgettable stay, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to your return.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Ciao from Como!

Eric , Robin, Jiselle and Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway69...
1 review
“Stunning lake location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa was great and super clean! Perfect for couples or families. Very beautiful location, amazing views in every direction at all times of day or night. Villa was well equipped, not fancy or luxurious, but perfect for enjoying the area. Grocery store was super close and had great meats, cheeses and breads! Eric, the owner, was awesome!! Originally from the States, speaks perfect English and can help with all kinds of plans and advice. He is a genuinely nice guy and made our stay so enjoyable and memorable! He arranged a boat for us, so much fun! The villa is far off the road and down many stairs (there is an elevator for part) and I would not recommend for anyone with walking issues. Otherwise, though, really fantastic...we had a great time!❤️

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review.
We look forward to your return in the future.
Ciao from Lake Como!

Eric, Robin and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning setting, lovely property, perfect host.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Lake Como beach resort for 9 nights from 7th April. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by Eric who owns the property. He is the perfect host, asking every day whether you need anything, helping to plan trips and restaurant bookings etc without ever being intrusive. What a lovely man.
The views from the apartment and gardens are stunning. It is very quiet and relaxed and it was lovely to sit in the garden or on our balcony after a day out. The apartment has every thing you need and is exactly the same as in the photos. It is pleasantly furnished and comfortable.
We originally booked a hotel in Como but changed our mind and came here instead. We were very glad we did. Although it is further out it is a beautiful setting. You can get the bus into Como or the other way to Bellagio. The ferry stop is 5 minutes walk and you can get the boat to all the places on the Lake. The village has a store where you can buy food, a restaurant, La Meridiana and a café bar Peppos ( great pizzas).
If you have any kind of walking difficulty this is not the place for you as the steps and path to the road are steep but otherwise it is definately worth the effort.
Thank you Eric and Jiselle for making our stay a memorable one in this beautiful part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review.
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
We look forward to your return.

Ciao from Como!

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous View of Lake Como”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beach area and Garden area in front of apartment townhome was very inviting and relaxing. Eric and Robin were great hosts! Everything we needed was in the apartment when we arrived. Great experience!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Ciao Claudia,
It was a real pleasure to have met you all. You are a lovely family and we loved having you all.
We look forward to having you back again someday.
You have lovely children and Jiselle loved having them.
Hope to see you all again.
Ciao from Lake Como!

Eric, Robin, Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing