We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
182
100
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
100
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water salvador dali coastal path great rail journeys been coming here for years relais de silence wine list spectacular views a family run hotel sea water gorgeous beach cliff overlooking saltwater pool dessert trolley elegant hotel grounds are lovely holiday season
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Last week I realized I have booked the incorrect date for our hotel stay and the manager (Alberto) was very accommodating. He allowed us to change the date with no issues. We really appreciated it!!! That being said, this was a fantastic hotel. The views were breathtaking. I enjoyed waking up and sitting on my balcony and watching the sunrise. The staff was very kind and helpful. And the restaurant was fantastic. We only ate a couple of meals at the hotel but everything was delicious. I would totally recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Kind regards,
Lisa A.

Room tip: Any room with a Sea View would be fantastic!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaalaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team and Albert.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
Almadraba Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is perched on top of a cliff overlooking a gorgeous beach which can be accessed directly from the hotel via a short walk. Amazing panoramic views from the grounds and pool and lovely view from the room too. Rooms a little dated but very clean and lots of space. The food at the hotel is fantastic and staff lovely. Very accommodating to families and young children. Loved our stay in Roses and look forward to coming back again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SidonieE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sidonie,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
Almadraba Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed for seven nights as part of a group tour to the region.

Our room (118) had a nice view over the beach getting the sun in the morning but making the balcony lovely to sit on in the afternoon albeit without a view of sunset.

The room was large, clean and tidy with good housekeeping. Décor and fittings were a little on the old fashioned side but there was a comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities would be a useful addition but we bought our own knowing they were lacking.

The grounds are lovely and although there are a lot of steps down to the beach and coastal path it is not so bad, the swimming pool area is massive but the absence of sunshades/umbrellas was a turn off or us. We no longer want to sit out in direct sunlight any more so if you need shade you have to find a suitable spot in the gardens.

We were on a half board arrangement and the food at dinner was extremely good and excellent value for 35 Euros for the three courses. There is a very large choice of dishes which change slightly and an excellent desert trolley too. The wine list majors on local produce and is very good value too.

All the staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and could not do enough to help. If we are in Roses again we would certainly stay at this hotel.

Room tip: Larger sea view rooms are best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfranks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
Almadraba Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights at the Almadraba Park hotel in Roses. It has a very high standard of cleanliness which was great to see. Great food, choosing 2 courses from about 20 each evening, a brilliant desert trolley. The hotel is in lovely surroundings with a well kept swimming pool. There is a beach, five minutes to the left of the hotel. Another beach 15 minutes to the right and an hours walk into the town of Roses. All this reached by the coast walkway. All this with friendly staff. We have never returned to a location but have promised ourselves
to return in a few years time, loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Dave,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
Almadraba Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Wow location unfortunately on many levels steps steps every were beautiful views with grounds and swimming pools to climb down too also further steps down to a beach, OK if you are fit and able if not watchout, very popular set in it’s own grounds, found the menu limited if you ask for sea bass or hake or another white fish them appear the same when served, however breakfast was good shame middle management seemed abrupt when in the bar had to wait while he lectured the staff before he let them serve us the working staff otherwise very helpful, most guests appeared content with the service however the views and location must be the main reason, the car parking was limited at weekend also whilst it had two electric charging points but no Disabled parking space strange

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelshr0pshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team and special with our Maître d'.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews